atomorfen interior blog

Apartment in England

My husband and I decided to explore features layouts of apartments and houses in different countries. And at the same time to create the design for it. And the first country that we have chosen is England. Typical apartment (townhouse) in the English residential area has its own entrance from the street, has two floors and rear patio. The facades are designed strictly in the same style,the interior of the apartment may look as tenants will want. Often from the entrance you get into the kitchen and then into the living room. On the second floor traditionally there are the bedrooms and nursery. About the English style in the interior I will write a separate post.

floor-1

floor-2

In this project I used vintage pieces from different epochs, as well as my favorite brands such as Anthropologie, Westelm, Kare design, Arteriorshome. The hallway we visually separated from the dining area by a translucent partition.

ea-kitchen-for-blog-2

The facade of the kitchen is made of steel, the floor is of marble. (2). The dining area is reminiscent of the marine mood with dining chairs in the ship’s helm shape (7) and carpet in blue stripes. (6).

Living room

livingroom

ea-for-blog-2

ea-002-2

Living room has turned out light, little silver, more with a French mood. One of the walls with wooden panels. This is one of the peculiarities of the English interior. TV Rack – in my sketch. Behind the elegant sofa (5) is a French screen 19th century (3). The chandelier in the Empire style (2), has most decorative role.

Bedroom

ea-001-2

ea-bedroom-for-blog-2

The bedroom is light, with peach and blue accents. The room is small so here is a high canopy bed in the form of tree branches. It makes the room visually bigger. One of the walls is painted with geometric pattern imitating wallpaper from the Belgian company Bekaert (3). The advantage of the walls painting allows to choose the any size and color of the pattern. Bright Moroccan tables (4) in the role of bedside tables in color with the wall art decor (1). The closet in my sketch with finishes of natural wood.

Kids room

ea-004-2

ea-kids-for-blog-2

The kids room was created for the two boys. The key tones are light with red accents. Here is a bunk bed and a work area with a pair of vintage chairs 50-ies (7). Small sofa with ears (6) in the English style and table with wheels (5). The funny ceiling chandeliers reminiscent of baseball ball in the basket (3). Wallpaper with a pattern of silver stars (2). And windows Roman shades trimmed with red tassels (4).

Hope you enjoyed our project. Leave comments and ask questions.
Hugs!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Таунхаус в Англии

Мы с мужем решили постепенно изучать особенности планировок квартир и домов разных стран. И заодно, создать для каждого из них дизайн на свой вкус. И первая страна, которую мы выбрали — это Англия. Типичная квартира (таунхаус) в Английском спальном районе имеет свой вход с улицы, имеет два этажа и задний дворик. Фасады выдержаны строго в едином стиле, внутри квартира может выглядеть на вкус жильцов как угодно. Обычно, с улицы попадаешь сразу на кухню, затем в гостиную. На втором этаже традиционно расположены спальни и детские. Про английский стиль в интерьере я обязательно напишу отдельный пост.

floor-1

floor-2

В этом проекте я использовала винтажные предметы с историей разных эпох, а так же мои любимые бренды, такие как Anthropologie, Westelm, Kare design, Arteriorshome. Прихожую мы визуально отделили от зоны столовой полупрозрачной перегородкой.

ea-kitchen-for-blog-2

Фасад кухни из стали, на полу мраморные плиты (2). Обеденная зона напоминает морское настроение за счет обеденных стульев в форме судового штурвала (7) и ковра в синюю полоску (6).

Гостиная

livingroom

ea-002-2

ea-for-blog-2

Гостиная получилась светлой, немного серебристой, больше с французским настроением. Одна из стен обшита деревянными панелями. Это одна из особенностей, характерных для английского интерьера. Стеллаж под телевизор — по моему эскизу. За изящным диваном (5) — французская ширма 19-ого века (3), очень люблю этот прием в интерьерах. Люстра в стиле ампир (2), играет больше декоративную роль.

Спальня

ea-001-2

ea-bedroom-for-blog-2

Спальня — светлая, с персиковыми и синими акцентами. Помещение не большое, поэтому здесь высокая кровать с балдахином в виде ветвей. Она не дает комнате казаться визуально маленькой. Одна из стен расписана геометрическим узором, повторяющим обои от бельгийской компании Bekaert (3). Преимущество росписи на стенах позволяет выбрать подходящий масштаб и цвет любого рисунка. Яркие марокканские тумбы (4) в роли прикроватных столиков по цвету перекликаются с картинами на стенах (1). Шкаф по моему эскизу с элементами отделки натурального дерева.

Детская

ea-004-2

ea-kids-for-blog-2

Детская создавалась для двух мальчиков. Основные тона спокойные, с красными акцентами. Здесь двухъярусная кровать и рабочая зона с парой винтажных стульев 50-х годов (7). Небольшой диванчик с ушами (6) — обращение к английскому стилю, а рядом столик на колесиках (5). На потолке забавные люстры, напоминающие бейсбольный мяч в корзине (3). Обои с рисунком в виде серебряных звезд (2). А на окнах римские шторы с отделкой из красных кисточек (4).

Надеемся, вам понравился наш проект. Пишите и задавайте вопросы.
А мы вас обнимаем!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up