atomorfen interior blog

Art, wallpaper and textile by Bethany Linz

Bethany Linz – an artist from Australia who creates beautiful botany art, wallpapers, and textiles. In this years, her most known design The Great Shalimar was showcased as a trend setter on the Maison & Object in Paris. She told us a little about the inspiration, work, and the main at home.

bethany-linz-art

– Who or what inspires you?
There is simply nothing more beautiful and perfect than a plant and its flowers. Artists and designer have always been inspired by them, they create natural patterns on their own that can make our jobs easy. I think people are always trying to bring nature inside, by having a vase of flowers and indoor plants, so I think installing a wallpaper with patterns of plants is another way of creating that atmosphere. I think thats also why my green botanical wallpaper, textiles and Art are the most popular.

– What home do you imagine working on wallpapers and textiles?
I love everything thats old and and enriched with culture, I’m currently working with the owner of Bronte House in Sydney on some artwork for the old Victorian estate, this house is a perfect example of what I think of when I design my collections. It is full of history, culture and its style which is very British India is perfect for my wallpaper and art. This house has gardens that take a team of people to maintain and it shows, its like stepping back in time while walking through them.

– What makes a home cozy?
To me a home must have flowers, art, books and a dog :-). The flowers create a feeling of the outdoors coming inside, making the house feel fresh (thats important in hot summer days in Sydney). Art creates colour, texture and of course beauty. Books create imagination and nostalgia. But all this without a dog (or a cat if you are a cat lover) wouldn’t feel complete, for if they were not at the door squealing with excitement when you came home from work, how empty and lonely the house must feel!

bethany-linz-art-2

bethany-linz-art-3

bethany-linz-art-4

Photos from the Bethany website.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Творчество, обои и текстиль от Бетани Линц

Бетани Линц — художница из Австралии, которая создает не только красивые картины на тему ботаники, но и потрясающие обои и текстиль для дома. На выставке Maison & Object в Париже самая известная из ее коллекций — The Great Shalimar — была представлена как один из главных трендов этих лет. Она рассказала немного нам о вдохновении, своей работе и о том, что в доме является главным.

bethany-linz-art

— Кто или что вдохновляет тебя?
Нет ничего прекраснее и совершеннее, чем растения и их цветы. Художники и дизайнеры всегда ими вдохновлялись, они самостоятельно создают природные паттерны, что делает нашу работу проще. Мне кажется, люди постоянно пытаются принести природу внутрь, имея вазу с цветами и комнатные растения, и, я думаю, что обои с изображением растений — еще один способ создать эту атмосферу. Вот почему, на мой взгляд, мои ботанические обои, текстиль и картины так популярны.

— Какой дом ты себе представляешь, работая над дизайном обоев и текстиля?
Я люблю все старинное и культурно обогащенное. Сейчас я работаю с владельцем дома Бронте в Сиднее над несколькими произведениями искусства для старого викторианского поместья. Этот дом является идеальным примером того, о чем я думаю, работая над коллекцией. Он наполнен историей, культурой, и его стиль — очень британская Индия — идеален для моих обоев и картин. У этого дома есть сады, за которыми ухаживает целая команда, и когда прогуливаешься по ним, то словно погружаешься назад в прошлое.

— Что делает дом уютным?
Как по мне, в доме обязательно должны быть цветы, предметы искусства, книги и собака :-). Цветы создают ощущение природы из вне, освежают дом (что очень важно в летние жаркие дни в Сиднее). Искусство создает цвет, текстуру и, конечно, красоту. Книги создают воображение и ностальгию. Но все это без собаки (или кошки, если вы любитель кошек) не будет полноценным, и если они не будут взволнованно скулить у двери, когда вы возвращаетесь домой с работы, какое же тогда ощущение пустоты и одиночества будет в доме!

bethany-linz-art-2

bethany-linz-art-3

bethany-linz-art-4

Фотографии с сайта Бетани.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up