atomorfen interior blog

Design Digest. Febrary 2018

Every month happens a lot of interesting events in the world of design. We choose the most interesting and share with you. This is a digest for February, in which we will tell about silver mirrors, about origami in design, about house-egg and house-garden, about a lawyer’s apartment and showroom in Elvis’s house.
Read more

5 iconic chairs

In the world of design, as in the fashion world, there are icons of design, that don’t lose their popularity for many decades. We chose 5 chairs, which today are very common in interiors. The secret of their eternal popularity in thoughtful design, versatility and simplicity. Each of them feels great in homes, cafes, offices and other public places around the world. We’ll tell you who, when and why created them.
Read more

Design Digest. January 2018

In the world of design, thousands of events occur daily. We choose the most interesting, and share with you. This is the digest of design for January in which we will talk about: a minimalist house in Israel, A-shaped house in Hollywood, a new industrial hotel in New York, a surrealist pavilion at the Dior show, a new collection of furniture by Nendo, and vases from the Russian designer. Watch about all of this in our new video, or read below.
Read more

The most interesting in architecture and design in 2017

In this post we gathered the most interesting of that happened in the world of design for the rich 2017 year. We will tell you about the meaning of color, architectural trends, the most grandiose projects, and the most striking interiors. You can look at all this in our first video-release, or read below. Happy viewing and reading!
Read more

iSaloni Worldwide Moscow 2017

The iSaloni is one of the most ambitious exhibitions dedicated to the interior and furniture design. It held every spring in Milan and showcases the new ideas and technologies. Everyone knows about the seasonal fashion weeks which held in the big cities. Similar events exist in the world of design too, and iSaloni is one of the most significant.

Moscow iSaloni was held in October. It is much smaller in volume than in Milan, but I was pleasantly surprised after visiting it. Professionals will not find anything new here, but it is a quality exhibition to showcase the trends in design. In the exhibition it was difficult to make good shots, and some of the pavilions were forbidden to photograph. But something we’ll show you.
Read more

Penthouse in Istanbul

This a two-floor penthouse is located in one of districts of Istanbul designed by Studio Escape from Sofa. Its area of 250 sqm with four bedrooms and an outdoor terrace with fabulous views. We are very impressed with its simple forms, greyish colors combined with the warmth of the African Iroko hardwood, cult objects of the mid-century modernism, marble surfaces, and thoughtful storage systems in each room. There is a balance between simplicity and comfort, so to be here is a real pleasure!
Read more

Freehand. Peacock Сhair

This gorgeus chair with a back resembling a peacock’s tail called the Peacock Chair. Its origin is not known, but there are many legends. Its home is the Philippines. This is outdoor furniture, but often it stands in the interiors. It is made mostly of rattan and vines. Braided pattern varies from simple to the most intricate shapes. Originally natural colors, but today you can find it in bright colors: yellow, pink, sky blue, and of course, black or white.
Read more

Freehand. Alessi – factory of the happiness

It all began in 1921 in the Omegna, Italy, when Giovanni Alessi opened with his brother a small workshop of the tableware and household objects. The passion does something incredible and, soon, the workshop turned into a factory. From the 50s-60s the company began actively to invite designers and architects to create new products. It was a time of experimentation with form and materials. Objects obtained with history, with soul and humor, and at the same time, convenient to use. Today we can see them in the biggest design museums.
Read more

Restaurant Finca in Salt Lake City

British graphic designer Ellie Cashman creates incredible floral wallpapers with lush blossoms. Projects in which they are used always attract attention and encourage to stay longer here. I especially like the Finca Spanish restaurant in Salt lake City, designed by City Home Collective. Their task was to create a place where thay really want to spend time, and as often as possible.
Read more

Chinese style in interior

Continuing the theme of Chinoiserie we will touch on the true China style. Despite the fact that it is much more modest than the view of Europeans, it still deserves attention. This country is full of centuries-old traditions, it has brought to the world many useful inventions such as paper, ceramics, silk, bronze casting and more. Any object in the Chinese style makes a modern interior more interesting and meaningful.
Read more

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн Дайджест. Февраль 2018

Каждый месяц происходит много интересных событий в мире дизайна. Мы выбираем самые интересные, и делимся с вами. Это дайджест за февраль, в котором мы расскажем про зеркала из серебра, про оригами в дизайне, про дом-яйцо и дом-грядку, про симпатичную квартиру адвоката и шоу-рум в доме Элвиса.
Далее

5 культовых стульев

В мире дизайна, как и в мире моды, есть иконы дизайна, которые не теряют своей популярности на протяжении многих десятилетий. Мы выбрали 5 стульев, которые сегодня очень часто встречаются в интерьерах. Секрет их вечной популярности в продуманном дизайне, универсальности и простоте. Каждый из них отлично себя чувствует в жилых домах, в кафе, офисах и других общественных заведениях по всему миру. Мы расскажем, кто, когда и зачем их создал.
Далее

Дизайн Дайджест. Январь 2018

Каждый месяц происходит много интересных событий в мире дизайна. Мы выбираем самые интересные, и делимся с вами. Это дайджест за январь, в котором мы расскажем: про минималистичный дом в Израиле, про А-образный дом в Голливуде, про новый индустриальный отель в Нью-Йорке, про сюрреалистичный павильон для показа Dior, про новую коллекцию мебели от Nendo и вазы от русского дизайнера. Обо всем этом смотрите наш новый видео-выпуск или читайте ниже.
Далее

Самое интересное в архитектуре и дизайне за 2017 год

В этом посте мы собрали самое интересное из всего того, что произошло в мире дизайна за насыщенный 2017 год. Мы расскажем о значении цвета, архитектурных тенденциях, самых грандиозных проектах и самых ярких интерьерах. Вы можете посмотреть обо всем этом в нашем первом видео-выпуске, или почитать чуть ниже. Приятного просмотра и чтения!
Далее

Миланская выставка iSaloni в Москве 2017

Выставка iSaloni — это одна из самых грандиозных выставок посвящённая интерьеру и дизайну мебели. Она проходит ежегодно весной в Милане и демонстрирует новые идеи и технологии. Все знают о сезонных неделях моды, проходящих в больших городах. В мире дизайна также есть подобные мероприятия, и iSaloni одно из самых значимых.

Московская выставка iSaloni проходила в октябре. Она значительно меньше по объему, чем в Милане, но я была приятно удивлена, посетив её. Профессионалы вряд ли найдут здесь что-то новое, но это вполне качественная экспозиция для демонстрации современных трендов в дизайне. В условиях выставки было сложно сделать привлекательные кадры, а некоторые павильоны и вовсе нельзя было фотографировать. Но кое-что мы вам покажем.
Далее

Пентхаус в Стамбуле

Этот двухэтажный пентхаус в одном из районов Стамбула спроектирован студией Escape from Sofa. Его площадь 250 кв.м и имеет четыре спальни, а так же открытую террасу со сказочным видом. Нас очень вдохновляют его лаконичные формы, сероватая цветовая гамма в сочетании с теплотой африканского дерева Ироко, культовые предметы середины 20-ого века, мраморные поверхности и продуманные системы хранения в каждом помещении. Здесь достигнут баланс между простотой и уютом, в котором одно удовольствие находиться.
Далее

Дизайн от руки. Кресло Peacock

Это роскошное кресло с широкой спинкой, напоминающей хвост павлина, так и прозвали — Кресло Павлин (peacock, от англ.). О его происхождении известно очень мало, зато существует множество легенд. Его родиной считаются Филипины. Прежде всего, это садовая мебель, но такую красоту все тащат к себе прямо в дом. Изготавливалось оно, в основном, из ротанга и лозы. Плетёный узор варьируется от простых до самых замысловатых форм. Изначально природного цвета, а сегодня можно встретить и перекрашенные в яркие цвета: жёлтый, розовый, лазурный, и конечно, черный или белый.
Далее

Дизайн от руки. Фабрика счастья Alessi

Все началось в далёком 1921 году в Итальянском городке Оменья, когда Джованни Алесси открыл со своим братом небольшую мастерскую по производству кухонной утвари. Любовь к своему делу делает что-то невероятное и, вскоре, мастерская превратилась в целую фабрику. С 50х-60х годов для создания новых продуктов стали активно приглашать дизайнеров и архитекторов. Начались времена экспериментов с формами и материалами. Предметы получались каждый со своей историей, с душой и юмором, но при этом, удобными в использовании. Сегодня их можно видеть в мировых музеях дизайна.
Далее

Ресторан Finca в Солт-Лейк-Сити

Британский графический дизайнер Элли Кэшман создаёт цветочные обои невероятной красоты с пышными соцветиями. Проекты с их использованием всегда притягивают внимание и вызывают желание подольше остаться в этом месте. Особенно мне понравился Испанский ресторан Finca в Солт-Лейк-Сити, оформленный ребятами City Home Collective. Их задачей было создать такое место, где действительно хотелось бы проводить время, и как можно чаще.
Далее

Китайский стиль в интерьере

В продолжение темы Шинуазри мы затронем теперь подлинное искусство Китая. Несмотря на то, что оно намного скромнее, чем представления европейцев, оно все равно заслуживает внимания. Эта страна полна многовековых традиций, она принесла в мир множество полезных изобретений, таких как бумага, керамика, шёлк, бронзовое литье и многое другое. Любой объект в китайском стиле делает интерьер интереснее и более осмысленнее.
Далее

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up