atomorfen interior blog

Chinoiserie or fantasies about a far land

The legends of Marco Polo and other fascinating histories of merchants about far and beautiful land as well as articles which they brought, gave birth in Europe of the XVIII century a passion for Chinese culture. And there was a Chinoiserie style, one of the branches of Rococo.

Chinoiserie_1

Chinoiserie_2

Porcelain, Wallpaper, silk, lacquer on wood – all this was first invented in China and was considered an expensive luxury. Europeans became so inspired that began to imitate and create products in the Chinese style, knowing nothing about the true culture of this country. England attracted the Indians for this.

Walls, lacquer furniture, vases and textiles were decorated by colourful gardens, flowers, birds, Chinese residents. Most of these were ceremonial living rooms, male rooms, boudoirs. Tea culture became popular and tea houses began to appear in the gardens. Famous masters of furniture of that time, inspired by China – Thomas Chippendale, the Martin brothers.

Almost nothing was known about the true life and art of China, so this style has very little in common with the real art of China and it is just the imagination of Europeans. But despite this you can long enjoy these products and interiors. About the true China style we will discuss in the next article.

Chinoiserie_3

Chinoiserie_4

Chinoiserie_5

The illustration to the post drawing by me.
Click on the picture to find out its source.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Шинуазри или фантазии о далекой стране

Легенды Марко Поло и другие завораживающие истории купцов о далекой и прекрасной стране, а так же изделия, которые они привозили, породили в Европе XVIII века настоящую страсть к китайскому искусству. Так появилось направление Шинуазри («китайщина» по русски), одно из ответвлений рококо.

Chinoiserie_1

Chinoiserie_2

Фарфор, обои, шелк, лак по дереву — все это впервые было изобретено в Китае и считалось настоящей дорогостоящей роскошью. Европейцы так вдохновились, что стали сами подражать и создавать изделия в китайском стиле, почти ничего не зная о подлинном искусстве этой страны. Англия для этого привлекала индийцев.

Стены, лаковую мебель, вазы и текстиль стали украшать красочные сады, цветы, птицы, китайские жители. Чаще всего это были парадные гостиные, мужские кабинеты, будуары. В моду вошла культура чаепития и в садах стали появляется чайные домики. Китай захватил так же живопись и литературу, театр и балет, моду. Известные мастера мебели того времени, вдохновлявшиеся Китаем — Томас Чиппендейл, братья Мартен.

О подлинной жизни и искусстве Китая было почти ничего не известно, поэтому это направление имеет очень мало общего с подлинным искусством Китая и является всего лишь фантазией европейцев. Но, как нам кажется, это совсем не мешает любоваться этими изделиями и интерьерами. Нашу огромную подборку картинок вы можете посмотреть на нашем Pinterest. А о подлинном искусстве Китая мы поговорим в следующей статье.

Chinoiserie_3

Chinoiserie_4

Chinoiserie_5

Иллюстрация к посту нарисована мной.
Что-бы узнать источник картинок, просто кликайте по ним.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up