atomorfen interior blog

Design Digest. April 2018

This is a digest for April in which we will talk about a ocean memories frozen in marble, about the lighting of public places in Paris, about the hotel in San Francisco designed by Kelly Westler, about the renovated “monastery” on St. Vincent place in Melbourne, about the metro station with David Bowie and sneakers made of chewing gum.

Ocean Memories

Designer Mathieu Lehanneur created a collection of furniture “Ocean Memories“, in which he captured the complex movements of waves and water flows in marble. The collection includes monolithic tables, benches and stools in white and gray marble, as well as tables of polished bronze.
The software for 3D effects, which is used in the film industry, translates the ocean flow into digital format. Then the machine cuts out the desired pattern on the stone surface.
And in order to create a glossy, liquid-like coating, marble is hand-polished.
The collection “Ocean Memories” was created specifically for the Paris exhibition Carpenters Workshop Gallery, which will last until June 22, 2018.

Ocean Memories

Ocean Memories

Ocean Memories

Illumine Paris

The architects Axel de Stampa and Sylvain Macaux, within the framework of the 1week1project project, propose to “illuminate Paris“! Not all of course, but only the part that affects public places under the aerial subway line.
The proposed series of mobile lanterns are adapted to different scenarios, from providing a playground for children, to green space with vegetation for pedestrians, and temporary accommodation for refugees.

Illumine Paris

Illumine Paris

The Hotel San Francisco Proper

Famous American designer and decorator Kelly Wearstler designed the hotel San Francisco Proper, which is located in a historic building “flatiron”.
7 floors. 131 numbers. Comfort and original design, which combines several styles – from Cubism and Art Deco to Victorian floral ornaments. For each of the rooms in the hotel, Kelly Wearstler created a wallpaper design with a thick ornament. Vintage European furniture and carpets, hundreds of art works, sculptures, paintings, lighting. All of this adorns the hotel space, and creates its own special atmosphere.

San Francisco Proper

San Francisco Proper

San Francisco Proper

St Vincents Place Residence

B.E architecture studio from Melbourne, repaired and increased the area of ​​the house on St Vincents Place in Albert Park, one of the most prestigious addresses of Melbourne. Throughout the century the building was used as a monastery, but eventually it was divided into three houses. The owner wanted to save the historic character of the house and B.E. Architecture began renovation of the Victorian terrace, but when they took off everything that was in bad condition, they remained with a facade only 200 millimeters thick.
B.E architecture has developed a design project for a house of 750 square meters to replace a group of sheds and outbuildings that occupy the ground behind the facade.
The process of rebuilding the house made it possible to create four levels, including a roof terrace and a cellar, and antique furniture from Europe and Asia contributes to the eclectic and exotic atmosphere of the house.

St Vincents Place Residence

St Vincents Place Residence

St Vincents Place Residence

#DavidBowieIsHere

The Brooklyn Museum in common with the music service Spotify made a surprise for the residents and guests of New York, turning the Broadway-Lafayette subway station into an art-installation, dedicated to David Bowie. The place was chosen not by chance, the musician has lived about 20 years near this station.
Installation at the Broadway-Lafayette station will be available until May 13, and the exhibition David Bowie in the Brooklyn Museum will last until July 15.

David Bowie Is

David Bowie Is

David Bowie Is

GUMSHOE

Annually, on the streets of the Netherlands accumulate about 1.5 million kilograms of chewing gum, for the cleaning of which, the city administration spends millions of euros. Publicis one and gum-tec® developed a synthetic rubber made from recycled chewing gum, and the local shoe brand used it as a sole for the sneakers.
The new material is not inferior in strength to habitual rubber. The map of Amsterdam was made on the soles of the sneakers, which will be available in two colors: pink, and black and red.

GUMSHOE

GUMSHOE

See you!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн Дайджест. Апрель 2018

Это дайджест за апрель, в котором мы расскажем про воспоминания океана застывшие в мраморе, про освещение общественных мест в Париже, про отель в Сан Франциско оформленный Келли Уэстлер, про отремонтированный «монастырь» на Сент-Винсент-Плейс в Мельбурне, про станцию метро с Дэвидом Боуи и кроссовки из жевательной резинки.

Воспоминания океана

Дизайнер Мэтью Леанье создал коллекцию мебели «Воспоминания океана», в которой сумел запечатлеть сложные движения волн и потоков воды в мраморе. В коллекцию входят монолитные столы, скамейки и табуреты в белом и сером мраморе, а также столы из полированной бронзы.
Програмное обеспечение для 3Д эффектов, которое используется в киноиндустрии, переводит течение океана в цифровой формат. Затем станок вырезает на поверхности камня нужный рисунок. А для того чтобы создать глянцевое, похожее на жидкость покрытие, мрамор полируют вручную.
Коллекция «Воспоминания океана» создана специально для Парижской выставки Carpenters Workshop Gallery, которая продлиться до 22 июня 2018.

Ocean Memories

Ocean Memories

Ocean Memories

Освещение Парижа

Архитекторы Аксель де Стампа и Сильвен Мако в рамках проекта 1week1project предлагают «осветить Париж»! Правда не весь, а только ту часть, которая затрагивает общественные места под наземной линией метро.
Предлагаемая серия мобильных фонарей адаптируются к различным сценариям, от предоставления игровой площадки для детей, до зеленого пространства с растительностью для пешеходов и временного размещения беженцев.

Illumine Paris

Illumine Paris

Отель San Francisco Proper

Известный американский дизайнер и декоратор Келли Уэстлер оформила отель San Francisco Proper, который располагается в историческом здании в форме «утюга».
7 этажей. 131 номер. Уют, комфорт и оригинальный дизайн, который сочетает в себе несколько стилей — от кубизма и ар-деко до викторианских цветочных орнаментов. Для каждого из номеров в отеле Келли Уэстлер разработала рисунок обоев с густым орнаментом. Винтажная европейская мебель и ковры, сотни произведений искусства, скульптуры, картины, осветительные приборы. Всё это украшает пространство отеля, создавая свою особую атмосферу.

San Francisco Proper

San Francisco Proper

San Francisco Proper

Оформление викторианской террасы

Студия B.E architecture из Мельбурна, Австралия отремонтировала и увеличила площадь дома на Сент-Винсент-Плейс в Альберт-парке, одном из самых престижных адресов Мельбурна. На протяжении столетия здание использовалось как монастырь, но со временем, было разделено на три дома.
Хозяин хотел сохранить исторический характер дома и студия начала работу с ремонта викторианской террасы, но когда они сняли все, что было в плохом состоянии, то остались с фасадом толщиной всего 200 милиметров. B.E architecture разработала дизайн-проект для дома площадью 750 квадратных метров, чтобы заменить группу сараев и хозяйственных построек, занимающих землю за фасадом. Процесс восстановления дома, позволил создать четыре уровня, включая террасу на крыше и подвал, а старинная мебель из Европы и Азии создает эклектичную и экзотическую атмосферу в доме.

St Vincents Place Residence

St Vincents Place Residence

St Vincents Place Residence

#DavidBowieIsHere

Бруклинский музей совместно с музыкальным сервисом Spotify сделали сюрприз жителям и гостям Нью-Йорка, превратив станцию метро «Бродвей-Лафайетт» в арт-инсталляцию, посвящённую Дэвиду Боуи. Место выбрано не случайно, неподалеку от этой станции музыкант прожил около 20 лет.
Инсталляция на станции «Бродвей-Лафайетт» будет доступна до 13 мая, а выставка «David Bowie Is» в Бруклинском музее продлится до 15 июля.

David Bowie Is

David Bowie Is

David Bowie Is

GUMSHOE

На улицах Нидерландов, ежегодно скапливаются около 1.5 миллионов клограммов жвачки, на уборку которой, городская администрация тратит миллионы евро. Нидерландские компании publicis one и gum-tec® разработали синтетический каучук, изготовленный из переработанной жевательной резинки, а местная обувная марка использовала это в качестве подошвы для кроссовок.
Новый материал ничем не уступает по прочности обычному каучуку. Карта Амстердама расположена на подошве кроссовок, которые будут доступны в двух цветах: розовом и черно-красном.

GUMSHOE

GUMSHOE

До встречи!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up