atomorfen interior blog

Design Digest. August 2018

We’re a little late with the release of text and video, because so much is happening, especially in the world of design. This is a digest for August, in which we will tell about a hotel in an old monastery, about a house with a sliding panel system, about a cozy apartment in Minsk, about tables of paper and rock dust, about furniture from New Zealand and about the new home of the most famous blogger in Sweden.


Hotel in Tel Aviv

The famous British architect John Pawson, together with the Israeli architect Ramy Gill, reconstructed the former monastery, built in 1878, turning it into a modern hotel the Jaffa, located in Tel Aviv. The architects attached a six-storeyed wing to the historic building, decorated the interiors, as well as restored plaster, stained-glass windows and masonry, which date back to the twelfth century.
102 rooms and suites, 32 private apartments, each of which has its own entrance, an outdoor pool, a lounge bar, restaurants and a board game room – all this is perfectly combined with ancient high vaults, columns and arches.

Jaffa

Jaffa

Jaffa

House with sliding panels

American companies DeForest Architects and NB Design Group created a modern single-storey house, an area of 308 m² (3315 ft²), using a series of sliding panels that, depending on the situation, hide or show the interior details. The panel, located at the entrance, hides or opens the central courtyard. Panels, located inside the house between the living room and the master bedroom, hide the bedroom, fireplace, TV and wardrobe, and the hinged panel in the seating area turns it into a guest bedroom.
The design team used a discreet palette of materials and colors. Wooden floors are combined with white walls and modern decor. And the casing of ash-gray wood allowed the house to merge into the surrounding landscape.

high-desert-modern

high-desert-modern

high-desert-modern

Apartment in Minsk

The interior designer from Kiev Lera Brumina designed the interior of the Minsk apartment with a total area of ​​99 m² (1065 ft²). Apartment with high ceilings and large windows, located in a quiet green district. The windows of the apartment face one side, so the apartment is conditionally divided into two parts. In the lighter part there is a children’s room, a living room and a kitchen. A bedroom and a home office are separated from the living room by a sliding glass door, which allows the light to penetrate into the rooms. A bathroom, a restroom, a hall with built-in storage systems and a utility room are located in a less light part of the apartment.
All cabinet furniture, partitions and mirrors are made to order according to the sketches of the designer. And a certain color or combination of colors prevails in each room, which also occur in accents in other rooms.

lerabrumina

lerabrumina

lerabrumina

Tables of paper and stone dust

Belgian designer Charlotte Jonckheer created tables with stone tops, supported by material from recycled paper and rock dust. Chaud, the so-called tables, as well as the material that Charlotte Jonker developed during her research on topic – how outdoor materials, such as stone, can be warm and soft to the touch. When the sheets are still wet, they can be turned into any shape using a mold, and subsequently can withstand the weight of the stone.

Chaud

Chaud

Chaud

Furniture from New Zealand

Designer Tim Webber from New Zealand presented an assortment of furniture for residential and commercial premises. Inspiration for this collection was the sketches of old metal spinning tools for a lathe. The collection includes tables, armchairs, a sofa, a rack, a bar stool and lamps.

tim-webber

tim-webber

New home of a blogger from Sweden

The most successful blogger in Sweden, Isabella Löwengrip, recently bought a new house, an area of ​​352 m² (3789 ft²). High ceilings and floor-to-ceiling windows allow to fill with light the space of the interior.
There are nine rooms in the house, three of which with bathrooms, as well as dressing room, three large terraces, a fireplace, a kitchen with access to the pantry and a wine cellar. And next year, Isabella plans to build a swimming pool.

isabella-lowengrip

isabella-lowengrip

isabella-lowengrip

Good mood to all and up to new meetings!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн Дайджест. Август 2018

Мы немного запоздали с выпуском, потому что столько всего происходит, особенно в мире дизайна. Это дайджест за август, в котором мы расскажем про отель в старинном монастыре, про дом с системой раздвижных панелей, про уютную квартиру в Минске, про столы из бумаги и каменной пыли, про мебель из Новой Зеландии и про новый дом самого известного блогера Швеции.


Отель в Тель-Авиве

Известный британский архитектор Джон Поусон, совместно с израильским архитектором Рами Гилом реконструировали бывший монастырь, построенный в 1878 году, превратив его в современный отель Джаффа, расположенный в Тель-Авиве. Архитекторы пристроили к историческому зданию 6-этажное крыло, оформили интерьеры, а так же восстановили штукатурку, витражи и каменную кладку, которые относятся к 12 веку.
120 номеров и люксов, 32 частные квартиры, каждая из которых имеет свой собственный вход, бассейн на открытом воздухе, лаундж-бар, рестораны и зал для игры в настольные игры — всё это прекрасно сочетается со старинными высокими сводами, колоннами и арками.

Jaffa

Jaffa

Jaffa

Дом с раздвижными панелями

Американские фирмы DeForest Architects и NB Design Group создали современный одноэтажный дом, площадью 308 м², использовав серию раздвижных панелей, которые в зависимости от ситуации скрывают или показывают детали интерьера. Панель, расположенная при входе, скрывает или открывает центральный двор. Панели, расположенные внутри дома, между гостиной и хозяйской спальней, скрывают саму спальню, камин, телевизор и шкаф, а навесная панель в зоне отдыха, превращает её в гостевую спальню.
Команда дизайнеров использовала сдержанную палитру материалов и цветов. Деревянные полы сочетаются с белыми стенами и современным декором. А обшивка из дерева пепельно-серого цвета, позволила дому влиться в окружающий его пейзаж.

high-desert-modern

high-desert-modern

high-desert-modern

Квартира в Минске

Дизайнер интерьера из Киева Лера Брумина оформила интерьер Минской квартиры, общей площадью 99 м². Квартира с высокими потолками и большими окнами, расположена в тихом спальном районе. Окна квартиры выходят на одну сторону, поэтому квартира условно поделена на две части. В более светлой части расположены детская, гостиная и кухня. Спальня и кабинет отделены от гостиной раздвижной стеклянной дверью, которая позволяет свету проникать в комнаты. Ванная комната, туалет, зал со встроенными системами хранения и подсобное помещение расположены в менее освещенной части квартиры.
Вся корпусная мебель, перегородки и зеркала сделаны на заказ по эскизам дизайнера. А в каждой комнате преобладает определенный цвет или комбинация цветов, которые также встречаются в акцентах в других комнатах.

lerabrumina

lerabrumina

lerabrumina

Столы из бумаги и каменной пыли

Бельгийский дизайнер Шарлотта Джонкер создала столы с каменным верхом, поддерживаемые материалом из переработанной бумаги и каменной пыли. Шод, так называются столы, а так же материал, который Шарлотта Джонкер разработала во время своего исследования, на тему того, как наружные материалы, такие как камень, могут быть теплыми и мягкими на ощупь.
Когда листы еще мокрые, их, с помощью пресс-формы, можно превратить в любую форму, которая в последствии может выдержать вес камня.

Chaud

Chaud

Chaud

Мебель из Новой Зеландии

Дизайнер Тим Уэббер из Новой Зеландии представил ассортимент мебели для жилых и коммерческих помещений. Вдохновением для этой коллекции послужили зарисовки старых давильных инструментов для токарного станка. В коллекцию входят столы, кресла, диван, шкаф, барный стул и светильники.

tim-webber

tim-webber

Новый дом блогера из Швеции

Самый успешный блогер Швеции Изабелла Лёвенгрип недавно купила новый дом, площадью 352 м². Высокие потолки и окна в пол позволяют заполнить пространство интерьера светом. В доме расположено девять комнат, три из которых с ванными комнатами, гардеробная, три большие террасы, камин, кухня с доступом в кладовку и винный погреб. А в следующем году Изабелла планирует построить бассейн.

isabella-lowengrip

isabella-lowengrip

isabella-lowengrip

Всем хорошего настроения и до новых встреч!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up