atomorfen interior blog

Design Digest. January 2018

In the world of design, thousands of events occur daily. We choose the most interesting, and share with you. This is the digest of design for January in which we will talk about: a minimalist house in Israel, A-shaped house in Hollywood, a new industrial hotel in New York, a surrealist pavilion at the Dior show, a new collection of furniture by Nendo, and vases from the Russian designer. Watch about all of this in our new video, or read below.

Industrial minimalism at southern Israel

A family with two children set up a house in the south of Israel, despite the increased level of danger of the area. The area of the house is 220 square meters.(2370 sq ft.) The house consists of two floors. On the first floor there is a spacious living room with kitchen, and on the second floor – a bedroom, a children’s room, a bathroom and a multifunctional loft with a TV zone, working space and a window for reading. In finishing the house, the owners preferred raw materials, such as concrete, wood and metal. Black is the favorite color of the owners. The monochrome color range is diluted with a worn brown leather on the furniture.

israel monochromatic house

israel monochromatic house

israel monochromatic house

A-shaped house in Hollywood

The ceramist Desanka Fasiska bought a dilapidated house built in 1963. The restoration of which took a year. This American-style bizarre house of traditional A-shape combines the glamor of the 70’s and rural mood. Everywhere windows in the floor and semicircular doors. The spiral staircase leads to the bedroom, the bathroom and the nursery. In the decoration Desanka prefers neutral earth shades. The decoration is dominated by a tree. Desanka’s pottery are everywhere in the house, even the tiles in the kitchen are made by the owner of the house.

Hollywood Hills A-Frame Home

Hollywood Hills A-Frame Home

Hotel in New York

In the industrial area of New York, among the warehouses, there is a disguised hotel. Inside it is quite spacious. It has high ceilings and floors made of bricks laid with herringbone. The color palette and mood were inspired by the portraits of a middle-class family of the 1950s, the artist Robert Bechtle. The hotel’s space reflects this quintessence of the American Dream. The hotel has 76 rooms, inspired by Japanese and industrial styles. The rooms are decorated both in light colors and in darker, with the decoration of walls and ceilings with wooden boards. In the spacious lounge zone there are bright accents.

gowanus inn yard hotel

gowanus inn yard hotel

gowanus inn yard hotel

Surrealism in Paris from Dior

Recently, Dior returned image of surrealism to Paris. To show the collection of spring-summer 2018 designers have designed a pavilion in the museum in Paris, Rodin. Creative Director Dior – Maria Grazia Chiuri for this collection was inspired by the artist Leonor Fini, who worked closely in the past with Dior. The pavilion is decorated with massive white textile draperies and elements hanging from the ceiling in the form of body parts, and bird cages. The effect of surrealism is enhanced by mirror ceilings and black and white floors with a pattern of chessboard.

Dior

Dior

Furniture collection from Nendo

Japanese studio Nendo created a collection of furniture and accessories for the Chinese brand Zens. This collection debuted recently at the Paris exhibition MAISON & OBJET The collection includes: a table, a stool, coasters and shelves, as well as utensils and kettles. The studio was inspired by Chinese characters, each of which has a combination of several meanings. Items in this collection can change their functions and adapt to their needs. Their forms are laconic as hieroglyphs. For example, a multifunctional stand was invented by designers who were inspired by birds sitting on wires. And the main element in the ware of the collection is the lids in the form of stones.

nendo furniture

nendo furniture

nendo furniture

Vases from Katia Tolstykh

Designer from St. Petersburg Katia Tolstykh who inspired by Soviet brutal urban sculptures created a collection of amusing ceramic vases. Сollection looks like a balance of geometric shapes that look fresh and playful, thanks to the color.

MEME vase set

MEME vase set

That’s all. See you in February!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн Дайджест. Январь 2018

Каждый месяц происходит много интересных событий в мире дизайна. Мы выбираем самые интересные, и делимся с вами. Это дайджест за январь, в котором мы расскажем: про минималистичный дом в Израиле, про А-образный дом в Голливуде, про новый индустриальный отель в Нью-Йорке, про сюрреалистичный павильон для показа Dior, про новую коллекцию мебели от Nendo и вазы от русского дизайнера. Обо всем этом смотрите наш новый видео-выпуск или читайте ниже.

Индустриальный минимализм на юге Израиля

Семья с двумя детьми обустроила дом на юге Израиля, несмотря на повышенный уровень опасности района. Площадь дома составляет 220 кв м. Дом имеет два этажа. На первом — просторная гостиная с кухней, а на втором — спальня, детская, ванная и мульти-функциональный лофт с ТВ-зоной, рабочим пространством и окном для чтения. В отделке владельцы отдали предпочтение необработанным материалам, таким как бетон, дерево и металл. Чёрный цвет — любимый цвет владельцев. Монохромную цветовую гамму разбавляет потёртая коричневая кожа на мебели.

israel monochromatic house

israel monochromatic house

israel monochromatic house

A-образный дом в Голливуде

Керамистка Десанка Фасиска купила полуразрушенный дом 1963-его года, на восстановление которого ушёл год. Этот по американски причудливый дом традиционной А-образной формы сочетает в себе гламур 70-х и сельское настроение. Повсюду окна в пол и полукруглые двери. Спиралевидная лестница ведёт в спальню, ванную и детскую. В оформлении Десанка предпочитает нейтральные земные оттенки. В отделке преобладает дерево. Керамика хозяйки в доме повсюду, даже плитка на кухне сделана владелицей дома.

Hollywood Hills A-Frame Home

Hollywood Hills A-Frame Home

Отель в Нью-Йорке

В промышленном районе Нью-Йорка среди складских помещений замаскировался отель. Внутри он довольно просторный, имеет высокие потолки и кирпичные полы, выложенные ёлочкой. Цветовая палитра и настроение были навеяны портретом семьи среднего класса 50-х годов художника Роберта Бечтли. Пространство отеля отражает эту квинтэссенцию Американской мечты. Отель имеет 76 номеров, вдохновением для которых служат японский и промышленный стили. Комнаты оформлены как в светлых тонах, так и в более тёмных с отделкой стен и потолков деревянными досками. В просторной лаунж-зоне присутствуют яркие акценты.

gowanus inn yard hotel

gowanus inn yard hotel

gowanus inn yard hotel

Сюрреализм в Париже от Dior

Для показа коллекции весна-лето 2018 дизайнеры оформили павильон в Парижском музее Родена. Креативный директор Dior Мария Грация Кьюри для этой коллекции вдохновлялась художницей Леонор Фени, которая в прошлом тесно работала с Dior. Павильон оформлен массивными белыми текстильными драпировками и свисающими с потолка элементами в виде частей тела, и птичьими клетками. Эффект сюрреализма усиливается благодаря зеркальным потолкам и черно-белым полам с узором в виде шахматной доски.

Dior

Dior

Коллекция мебели от Nendo

Японская студия Nendo создала коллекцию мебели и аксессуаров для китайского бренда Zens. Эта коллекция дебютировала недавно на парижской выставке Maison&Objet. В коллекцию входят стол, табурет, полки и подставки, а также посуда и чайники. Студия вдохновлялась китайскими иероглифами, каждый из которых имеет комбинацию из нескольких значений. Предметы этой коллекции могут менять свои функции и подстраиваться под нужды. Их формы лаконичны как иероглифы. Например, мульти-функциональная подставка была придумана, вдохновляясь птицами, сидящими на проводах. А главный элемент в посуде коллекции — это крышечки в форме камней.

nendo furniture

nendo furniture

nendo furniture

Вазы от Кати Толстых

Дизайнер из Петербурга Катя Толстых создала коллекцию забавных керамических ваз, вдохновляясь советскими брутальными городскими скульптурами. Коллекция представляет из себя баланс геометрических фигур, которые выглядят свежо и игриво благодаря цвету.

MEME vase set

MEME vase set

На этом все, увидимся в феврале!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up