atomorfen interior blog

Design Digest. June 2018

The first month of summer flew by. Someone on vacation, someone is resting.
And we choose the best that has happened in the past month in the world of design and share with you. This is a digest for June in which we will talk about candy lamps, about a pasta chair, about a chair for knitting, about rust in glass, about a changeable restaurant, about an old mansion of the 19th century and about a Belgian house of the 20th century.

Lamps in the form of candies

Danish designer Helle Mardahl presented a Candy Collection lamps made in the form of candies at a three-day design exhibition in Copenhagen. Bright lamps from blown glass are represented in the collection of various shapes and sizes. When they illuminated, they emit a soft glow.

Candy Collection

Candy Collection

Candy Collection

Ovo chair

British designer Damian Williamson, inspired by the manufacture of pasta, created a chair for the Danish brand Erik Jørgensen. The Ovo chair is framed by a large backrest and two armrests. Large curved panels made of leather with stitched seams, fixed on a square steel frame that connects the back and front of the chair.

Ovo

Ovo

Ovo

Redesign of armchair for rest

Danish brand Menu re-released a reclining chair, designed by Ib Kofod Larsen in 1951. This small armchair has an exhibited triangular shape, a softly curved seat, a tilted back with distinctive notches for resting elbows while knitting or reading.

Kofod chair

Kofod chair

Kofod chair

Experimental material (acrylic + rust)

Designer Yuma Kano from Japan created a fascinating experimental material based on rust, obtained in a natural way. Through trial and error, Yuma developed a technique that allowed him to move rust from metal plates to acrylic resin. To create rust, metal plates are exposed to the environment: light, rain, soil and sea water. Then, using acrylic resin, rust is separated from the metal plate, remaining on the surface of Plexiglas. The material has unlimited possibilities in application, including interior design.

Rust

Rust

Rust

Interior of the restaurant SPACE & TIME

Design practice Russell & George from Melbourne has presented a multifunctional space that varies depending on time and situations. This architectural concept turns into everything that is required from the user at any particular time of the day. It can be a workplace, a workshop, a kitchen, a meeting room, a cafe, a gallery, an exhibition hall, a restaurant, a place for exercise, but first and foremost this is a place for meeting.

SPACE & TIME

SPACE & TIME

SPACE & TIME

House of the 19th century in the USA

American design studio Workstead has redesigned the interior of the house in Charleston, USA. The house was built in the year one thousand eight hundred and fifty-three, and during the blockade of the city during the Civil War, the house was used for a store for the sale of goods. Studio Workstead repaired a three-story house, as well as a small outbuilding used for cooking, preserving many original details, such as a wooden staircase, a balustrade, and floors, as well as open brickwork walls. Also preserved are decorative ceiling moldings, fireplaces, window and door frames that have been updated with paint.

Workstead

Workstead

Workstead

House of the 20th century in Belgium

Superstar of French interior design, Pierre Jovanovic, designed the interior of the Belgian house one thousand nine hundred and ten year of construction. The brick facade from the street side remains the only element from the original house. Originally the house was built for an aristocrat, but after about half a century the house was converted into offices, deprived of kitchen and bathrooms. Pierre Jovanovich completely reworked the interior of the house. He installed a dining room, made by craftsmen-carpenters to order, as well as furniture of the 20th century from Scandinavian masters. In the kitchen there is a full-sized picture window, and a sculptural spiral staircase, that goes to the sky, is topped with stained glass of geometric form.

Belgium-house

Belgium-house

Belgium-house

Read our previous posts. See you!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн Дайджест. Июнь 2018

Первый месяц лета пролетел. Кто-то в отпусках, кто-то на отдыхе, а мы выбираем самое лучшее, что произошло за прошедший месяц в мире дизайна и делимся с вами. Это дайджест за июнь, в котором мы расскажем про лампы-леденцы, про макаронное кресло, про кресло для вязания, про ржавчину в стекле, про изменчивый ресторан, про старинный особняк 19 века и про бельгийский дом 20 века.

Лампы в форме леденцов

Датский дизайнер Хелле Мардал на трехдневной выставке дизайна в Копенгагене представила коллекцию светильников Candy Collection, сделанных в форме леденцов. Яркие светильники из дутого стекла представлены в коллекции различными формами и размерами. При освещении они выделяют мягкое свечение.

Candy Collection

Candy Collection

Candy Collection

Кресло Ovo

Британский дизайнер Дамиан Уильямсон, вдохновившись изготовлением макарон, создал кресло для датского бренда Эрика Йоргенсена. Кресло Ovo обрамлено большой спинкой и двумя подлокотниками. Большие изогнутые панели, сложенные из кожи с прошитыми швами, закреплены на квадратной стальной раме, которая соединяет спинку и переднюю часть стула.

Ovo

Ovo

Ovo

Редизайн кресла для отдыха

Датский бренд Menu перевыпустил кресло для отдыха, спроектированное Иб Кофод Ларсеном в 1951 году. Это небольшое кресло имеет экспонированную треугольную форму, мягко изогнутое сиденье, наклоненную спинку с отличительными вырезами для отдыха локтей при вязании или чтении.

Kofod chair

Kofod chair

Kofod chair

Экспериментальный материал (акрил+ржавчина)

Дизайнер Юма Кано из Японии создал увлекательный экспериментальный материал, в основе которого используется ржавчина, полученная естественным путем. С помощью проб и ошибок Юма разработал технику, которая позволила ему перенести ржавчину с металлических пластин на акриловую смолу. Для создания ржавчины, металлические пластины подвергаются воздействию окружающей среды: свет, дождь, земля и морская вода. Затем, с помощью акриловой смолы, ржавчина отделяется от металлической пластины, оставаясь на поверхности оргстекла. Полученный материал имеет неограниченные возможности в применении, включая оформление интерьеров.

Rust

Rust

Rust

Интерьер ресторана SPACE & TIME

Дизайнерская компания Russell & George из Мельбурна представила многофункциональное пространство, которое меняется в зависимости от времени и ситуаций. Эта архитектурная концепция превращается во все, что требуется от пользователя в любое конкретное время суток. Это может быть рабочее место, мастерская, кухня, зал заседаний, кафе, галерея, выставочный зал, ресторан, место для упражнений, но в первую очередь это место для встреч.

SPACE & TIME

SPACE & TIME

SPACE & TIME

Дом 19-го века в США

Американская дизайн-студия Workstead переделала интерьер дома в городе Чарльстон, США. Дом был построен в 1853 году, а во время Гражданской войны при блокаде города, дом использовался как магазин для продажи товаров. Студия Workstead отремонтировала трехэтажный дом, а так же небольшой флигель, используемый для приготовления пищи, сохранив многие оригинальные детали, такие как деревянная лестница, балюстрада и полы, а так же открытые стены из кирпичной кладки. Также сохранились декоративные потолочные молдинги, камины, оконные и дверные рамы, которые были обновлены с помощью краски.

Workstead

Workstead

Workstead

Дом 20-го века в Бельгии

Суперзвезда французского дизайна интерьера Пьер Йованович оформил интерьер бельгийского дома 1910 года постройки. Единственным элементом от оригинального дома остался кирпичный фасад со стороны улицы. Первоначально дом был построен для аристократа, но примерно через полвека дом был переделан под офисы, лишен кухни и ванных комнат. Пьер Йованович полностью переработал интерьер дома. Поставил столовую, выполненную мастерами плотниками на заказ, а так же мебель 20-го века от скандинавских мастеров. На кухне установлено полноразмерное картинное окно, а скульптурная винтовая лестница, уходящая в небо, увенчана витражным стеклом геометрической формы.

Belgium-house

Belgium-house

Belgium-house

Читайте наши предыдущие записи. До скорой встречи!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up