atomorfen interior blog

Design Digest. October 2018

¡Hola! We took some rest to gain strength. We’ll upload videos about our trips only on our ‘live’ channel. This is a digest for October, in which we talk about the pink Church hall, about a chandelier made of alum crystals, a house made of sand-colored concrete, about a marble apartment showroom, about a wellness center and about “Love is in the Bin”.


Church hall for the Church of Huaxiang

Architectural Studio Inuce designed the church hall and community center for the Huaxiang Church, built in southeastern China in the 1930s. The new pink building has a large hall for a half thousand people. Also, there are music rehearsal halls for the choir, offices, classrooms for a Sunday school and a hostel. Since the height and shape of the building were controlled by town planning restrictions, the architects bent the walls of the structure, thereby creating a distinctive shape, which stands out among the urban environment.

Inuce

Inuce

Inuce

Chandelier made of alum crystals

Jewelry Design Studio Zorya from Prague, has grown an 18-armed chandelier using controlled mineral crystallization based on the design of the Theresian era. As a result of the change in time and temperature, the components of the chandelier gradually accumulate alum crystals. It took six years to develop a controlled crystallization process that involved immersing each of the eighteen stainless steel brackets of the chandelier into five thousand liters of potassium sulfate solution for several weeks. After November 4, the chandelier will remain in the Pillnitz Palace as part of the museum’s permanent collection.

zorya

zorya

zorya

Residential complex in Mexico city

Architect firm Taller Hector Barroso has developed a residential complex in Mexico City, with a total area of 960 m² (10,333 ft²) with walls of concrete sand color. The four-storey residential building, rectangular in shape, based on three separate quadratic towers connected together, is made of steel and concrete, which is mixed with a pale wood filler. All materials have been selected to ensure durability. In the interiors of the entire residential complex colored concrete walls correspond to the exteriors. And dark wooden floors are perfectly combined with furniture, creating a feeling of cohesion.

tallerhectorbarroso

tallerhectorbarroso

tallerhectorbarroso

Apartment showroom for the head of the Italian stone brand

Designer Elisa Ossino and her studio designed for the head of the Italian stone brand Salvatori an apartment in which marble works of art, jewelry and furniture were placed. The designer had the task to create in the apartment, which is located in the 200-year-old Palazzo in Brera, a more intimate atmosphere. In the interiors there are original tones of terrazzo-floors with a wave-like pattern. In the dining area, where in the center is a solid color marble table, the walls are painted in dark gray, and the ceiling is blushing-pink. The bathroom walls are decorated with marble tiles in a bluish-gray color, and from the golden corridors to the main bedroom with a turquoise hue, there are more bold colors.

elisaossino

elisaossino

elisaossino

Modern thermal Spa in Slovenia

Architecture firm Enota, have recently completed the renovation of a modern thermal spa in Slovenia, which was built in the 1980s and was a classic health center. Part of the health center is built into the landscape, and if viewed from afar, the shape, color and scale of the new roof are visually an extension of the surrounding rural buildings.

enota

enota

enota

Innovative paper shredder from Banksy

British street artist Banksy surprised the world of contemporary art by turning his famous work “The Girl with a Balloon” into “Love is in the Bin” right at Sotheby’s auction.

banksy

Adios.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн Дайджест. Октябрь 2018

¡Hola! Мы отдохнули и набрались сил. Видео о наших путешествиях мы будем выкладывать на нашем лайв-канале. Это дайджест за октябрь, в котором мы расскажем про розовый церковный зал, про люстру из алюмокалиевых квасцов, дом из бетона песочного цвета, про мраморную квартиру шоу-рум, про оздоровительный центр и про «Любовь в мусорной корзине».


Церковный зал для церкви Хуасян

Архитектурная студия Inuce спроектировала церковный зал и общественный центр для построенной на юго-востоке Китая в 1930-х годах церкви Хуасян. Новое здание розового цвета содержит большой зал на полторы тысячи человек. Также в здании располагаются музыкальные репетиционные залы для хора, офисы, классные комнаты для воскресной школы и общежитие. Так как высота и форма здания контролировались градостроительными ограничениями, архитекторы согнули стены конструкции, тем самым создав отличительную форму, которая выделяет церковный зал в городской среде.

Inuce

Inuce

Inuce

Люстра из алюмокалиевых квасцов

Пражская ювелирная дизайнерская студия Zorya вырастила 18-ти рожковую люстру с использованием контролируемой минеральной кристаллизации, и основанную на дизайне Терезианской эпохи. В результате изменения времени и температуры компоненты люстры постепенно накапливали кристаллы алюмокалиевых квасцов. Потребовалось 6-ть лет, чтобы разработать процесс контролируемой кристаллизации, который включал погружение каждого из 18-ти кронштейнов из нержавеющей стали люстры в пять тысяч литров раствора сульфата калия в течение нескольких недель. После 4 ноября люстра останется в Дворце Пиллниц в рамках постоянной коллекции музея.

zorya

zorya

zorya

Жилой комплекс в Мехико

Архитектурная фирма Taller Hector Barroso разработала жилой комплекс в Мехико, общей площадью 960 м² со стенами из бетона песочного цвета. Четырехэтажный жилой дом, прямоугольной формы, основанный на трех отдельных квадратных башнях, соединенных вместе, изготовлен из стали и бетона, который смешивается с заполнителем, цвета бледной древесины. Все материалы были выбраны для обеспечения долговечности. В интерьерах всего жилого комплекса бетонные стены соответствуют экстерьерам. А темные деревянные полы отлично сочетаются с мебелью, создавая ощущение сплоченности.

tallerhectorbarroso

tallerhectorbarroso

tallerhectorbarroso

Квартира шоу-рум для главы итальянского каменного бренда

Дизайнер Элиза Оссино и её одноименная студия спроектировали для главы итальянского каменного бренда Salvatori квартиру, в которой расположили мраморные произведения искусства, украшения и мебель. Перед дизайнером стояла задача создать в квартире, которая находится в 200-летнем палаццо в Брере, более интимную атмосферу. В интерьере использованы оригинальные тона терраццо-полов с волнообразным рисунком. В обеденной зоне, в центре которой стоит однотонный мраморный стол, стены окрашены в темно-серый цвет, а потолок — в румяно-розовый. Стены ванной комнаты отделаны мраморной плиткой синевато-серого цвета, а от золотых коридоров до главной спальни с бирюзовым оттенком – использованы более смелые тона.

elisaossino

elisaossino

elisaossino

Современный термальный курорт в Словении

Архитектурная фирма Enota, недавно завершила ремонт современного термального курорта в Словении, который был построен в 1980-х годах и являлся классическим центром здоровья. Часть оздоровительного центра встроена в ландшафт, и если смотреть издалека, то форма, цвет и масштаб новой крыши визуально является продолжением окружающих сельских зданий.

enota

enota

enota

Инновационный измельчитель бумаги от Бэнкси

Британский уличный художник Бэнкси удивил мир современного искусства своей выходкой, превратившей его известную работу «Девочка с воздушным шаром» в «Любовь в мусорной корзине» прямо на аукционе Сотбис.

banksy

Adios.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up