atomorfen interior blog

Designer Benjamin Hubert

I really like these incredible form armchairs from London-based designer Benjamin Hubert. Honestly, I love every object created by him. Armchair, a lamp or a clock – all of his objects breathe a brilliant idea. He often makes a small discoveries in industrial design, thereby solving the issues of efficiency and simplicity of production, maximum functionality and reducing the weight of the object.

For example, the basis of the Pod armchair (on the right of the picture) made of pressed felts which created from recycled plastic bottles. Bright pillows created from recycled foam. High-back armchair (very English) provides a barrier from the hustle and bustle, making it incredibly comfortable.

PodChair
Video about the production of armchairs Pod

Chair Garment (on the left of the picture) was invented for the famous Italian brand Cappelliny. The basis of the chair of polyurethane foam. The padding is more like a nice suit, made specially for the chair, which is easily removed and dressed, and attached with velcro.

GarmentChair-1
Video of the chair Garment

Benjamin creates his objects without the aid of computer modelling. I like that. After sketches, all prototypes are created manually from scrap materials. I like the sketches of Benjamin, because you can to observe the thought of the master. His simple objects very attractive. It is pleasant to look at them.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Ошибка!

This endpoint has been retired

up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайнер Бенджамин Хьюберт

Мне очень нравятся эти невероятной формы кресла от молодого Лондонского дизайнера Бенджамина Хьюберта. Честно говоря, мне нравится каждый созданный им объект, они дышат гениальной идеей, будь это кресло, светильник или часы. Бенджамин постоянно совершает маленькие открытия в промышленном дизайне, решая такие вопросы как экономичность и простота производства, максимальная функциональность и легкость предмета.

Например, основа кресла Pod (справа на картинке) изготовлена из прессованного войлока, созданного из переработанных пластиковых бутылок, а подушки — из поролона вторичного использования в яркой обивке. Его высокая спинка, очень английская, отгораживает от шума и суеты, что делает его невероятно комфортным.

PodChair
Видео о производстве кресла Pod

Стул Garment (на картинке слева) был придуман для известного итальянского бренда Cappelliny. Его основа из полиуретановой пены, а обивка напоминает больше изящный костюм, сшитый специально для кресла, который легко снимается и одевается, а крепится с помощью липучек.

GarmentChair-1
Видео о кресле Garment

Что еще мне нравится — свои объекты Бенджамин создает без помощи компьютерного моделирования. Прототипы создаются дизайнером вручную из подручных материалов после зарисовки эскизов на бумаге. Мне нравится рассматривать эскизы Бенджамина, по ним можно наблюдать за ходом мысли мастера. Его объекты просты, но очень привлекательны и на них бесконечно приятно смотреть.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up