atomorfen interior blog

Freehand. Peacock Сhair

This gorgeus chair with a back resembling a peacock’s tail called the Peacock Chair. Its origin is not known, but there are many legends. Its home is the Philippines. This is outdoor furniture, but often it stands in the interiors. It is made mostly of rattan and vines. Braided pattern varies from simple to the most intricate shapes. Originally natural colors, but today you can find it in bright colors: yellow, pink, sky blue, and of course, black or white.

The Peacock Chair began to conquer the world in the late 19th century. And in the 60s-70s it became the symbol of Bohemia and the sexual revolution. It often was used in the erotic photo shoots and films, such “Emmanuelle”. It was a favourite seat of the heroine Morticia Addams from the TV series “The Addams Family”, played by Carolyn Jones. Often the chair is used in fashion photography, wedding and celebrity photo shoots.

peacock-chair-celebritis

Peacock-chair-whight

Peacock-chair-cozy

Peacock-chair-boho

Peacock-chair-yellow

Peacock-chair-green

Peacock-chair-outdoor

Peacock-chair-interior

Peacock-chair-entry

This chair attracts all the attention. It brings boho spirit and festive mood in the every home. Fans of the Bohemian style is not to do without it, but also it looks great in the modern empty interiors. Today you can find, in addition to the vintage originals, many analogues for every taste of rattan or synthetic fibers. Looking for manufacturers specialized in wicker garden furniture. Here are just a few options:

peacock-chairs

(1) Hospitality Rattan Peacock Chair Buri;
(2) Rattan Wicker Fan Back “Emmanuelle” Peacock Chair;
(3) Crinoline chair by Patricia Urquiola for B&B Italia;
(4) Peacock White Chair by The Family Love Tree;
(5) Peacock Black Chair, also aqua and yellow colors;
(6) Peacock Accent Natural Chair from One Kings Lane;
(7) Cala Armchair by Doshi Levien for Kettal.

The sketch painted by me.
Click on the picture to find out its source.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн от руки. Кресло Peacock

Это роскошное кресло с широкой спинкой, напоминающей хвост павлина, так и прозвали — Кресло Павлин (peacock, от англ.). О его происхождении известно очень мало, зато существует множество легенд. Его родиной считаются Филипины. Прежде всего, это садовая мебель, но такую красоту все тащат к себе прямо в дом. Изготавливалось оно, в основном, из ротанга и лозы. Плетёный узор варьируется от простых до самых замысловатых форм. Изначально природного цвета, а сегодня можно встретить и перекрашенные в яркие цвета: жёлтый, розовый, лазурный, и конечно, черный или белый.

В конце 19 века кресло стало завоевывать мир, а в 60е-70е стало практически символом богемы и сексуальной революции. Оно участвовало в съемках эротических фотосессий и фильмов, например «Эммануэль». Оно было излюбленным креслом героини Мортиши Аддамс из сериала «Семейка Адамс», роль которой исполнила Кэролин Джонс. В нём фотографируются звезды Голливуда и музыкальной индустрии. Часто кресло встречается в фэшн-фотографии, а так же в свадебных фотосессиях.

peacock-chair-celebritis

Peacock-chair-whight

Peacock-chair-cozy

Peacock-chair-boho

Peacock-chair-yellow

Peacock-chair-green

Peacock-chair-outdoor

Peacock-chair-interior

Peacock-chair-entry

В интерьере Кресло Peacock привлекает к себе всё внимание. Оно привносит роскошь и праздник в дом. Поклонникам богемного стиля без него не обойтись, но оно так же классно смотрится и в современных полупустых интерьерах. Сегодня можно встретить, помимо винтажных подлинников, множество аналогов на любой вкус, как из ротанга, так и из синтетического волокна. Ищите у производителей, специализирующихся на плетёной садовой мебели. Вот лишь некоторые варианты:

peacock-chairs

(1) Hospitality Rattan Peacock Chair Buri;
(2) Rattan Wicker Fan Back «Emmanuelle» Peacock Chair;
(3) Crinoline chair by Patricia Urquiola for B&B Italia;
(4) Peacock White Chair by The Family Love Tree;
(5) Peacock Black Chair, так же желтого и лазурного цвета;
(6) Peacock Accent Natural Chair from One Kings Lane;
(7) Cala Armchair by Doshi Levien for Kettal.

Иллюстрация к посту нарисована мной.
Кликайте на фото, чтобы посмотреть их источник.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up