atomorfen interior blog

Greek honeymoon

We have a funny travel story. It all started with the amazing Italy where we met the girls from Irkutsk. So then we travel to lake Baikal. There we had a great time and met two Germans and after a while visited their in Bavaria. But our honeymoon we spent on the Kos Island, Greece. In this post the story of our honeymoon trip and a little video at the end.

Kos-island-Greece-1

Kos-island-Greece-3

We arrived on the island completely unprepared because very tired after the our wedding. It was the end of September. Very pleased with the fact that shortly before our arrival the island was visited by Ashley Hicks, son of the legendary David Hicks, the greatest decorator. I enjoyed watching his journey in his instagram.

Our hotel was located right on the rocky beach. Mountains view on the other side of the sea was mesmerizing. The sea was beautiful, deep blue and quite salty in comparison with the Black sea. But a strong wind always blew from our side and it was cold to swim. We caught the wind rose. But to live on the island is nicely – there is always the opportunity to move on the other side and enjoy the windless weather. We toured the entire island by car.

Kos-island-Greece-5

Kos-island-Greece-7

The first day we went to the mountains. We walked until the evening – the beauty of the island is fascinating. On the way even found a brutal bar stool. There are a lot of sheep and goats. Each of them has a neck bell, that creates a very melodic orchestra in the vicinity of the mountains.

Kos-island-Greece-8

Kos-island-Greece-9

Kos-island-Greece-10

Kos-island-Greece-11

The island is very diverse, here you can find beaches for every taste: and rocky, and sandy, and thermal. We were everywhere. In Kardamena there was almost no wind, very nice beach with white sand. Here we took a walk to the mountains. The island is rich in diversity of plants and trees, mostly coniferous. We had the impression that we are in a protected Park or Botanical garden.

Kos-island-Greece-12

Kos-island-Greece-13

Kos-island-Greece-14

Kos-island-Greece-15

Kos-island-Greece-16

Kos-island-Greece-17

Kos-island-Greece-18

The island has several places of ancient excavations. This allows you to touch the ancient history of Greece. Here you can see the elements of the mosaic and wall paintings, columns and various constructions.

Kos-island-Greece-19

Kos-island-Greece-20

Kos-island-Greece-21

Kos-island-Greece-22

Kos-island-Greece-23

We went once to thermal beach for admire the magical sunset. But we didn’t stay long: a warning sign about the fall of rocks very alarmed us.

Kos-island-Greece-24

Kos-island-Greece-25

Kos-island-Greece-26

Our favorite beach was Paradise Beach. It is located near the town of Kefalos. But in general we are not fans of this rest and were on the beaches a couple of hours a day. We love the movement, impressions, emotions and culture. Therefore on the third day when we toured the entire island, even a little bored.

Kos-island-Greece-27

Kos-island-Greece-29

Kos-island-Greece-30

Kos-island-Greece-32

Kos-island-Greece-33

Kefalos is a small, pleasant tourist town filled with hotels and restaurants. I liked walking through its narrow whitewashed streets, to watch contemplating beautiful old women in the courtyards who shared their wisdom with each other.

Kos-island-Greece-34

I always love my hair after salt water and wind. You can easily live without a hairdryer and hair foams.

Kos-island-Greece-28

Couple of times we were in the Zia village. Here you can enjoy the wonderful view from the incredible heights of the mountains. The village is small. From trading here you can find anything but not village production which can be very valuable.

Kos-island-Greece-35

Kos-island-Greece-36

Kos-island-Greece-65

We saw this island in all kinds of weather. Rose of the winds, heat, rain and storm. On a rainy day we walked around the town of Kos and excavations. The town consists of many hotels and restaurants. But it’s nice to be here: warm sea air and a delicious homemade food flavors, as well as flowering trees and coniferous merge together and create a special mood. Due to this you feels like home.

Kos-island-Greece-37

Kos-island-Greece-39

Kos-island-Greece-40

Kos-island-Greece-2

Kos-island-Greece-41

The sky and the sea every minute was all the more picturesque.

Kos-island-Greece-42

Kos-island-Greece-44

Kos-island-Greece-46

Kos-island-Greece-51

This a beautiful sight we watched at the beach near the our hotel. It was coldly, the leaves rustled on the trees, lightning formed in the sky a variety of flash over the Turkish Islands. It was nice then to go to the warm dining room where the smells of home-made food, it especially warmed the soul in such a beautiful storm.

Kos-island-Greece-48

Also, we were in Knight’s castle, a very majestic and lonely. The landscape in it very picturesque, the latest trends in landscape design as if copied from it: these stones and steppe grass. Near the castle is a rows of beehives. You can find them in several places around the island. We took home a jar of honey, a jar which bees have gathered all the warmth of the sun, all the island flavors.

Kos-island-Greece-62

Kos-island-Greece-60

Kos-island-Greece-56

Kos-island-Greece-57

Kos-island-Greece-58

Kos-island-Greece-61

Kos-island-Greece-63

Here is really a lot of cats. I don’t know how well they live. Cats climb on garbage and it looks sad.

Kos-island-Greece-67

Kos-island-Greece-54

And now a little video from our journey across the Kos island:

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

2 Comments

  1. chris za 04.07.2015  Reply

    замечательные фото!

    • Eva 04.07.2015  Reply

      Большое спасибо за комментарий!

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Медовый месяц в Греции

У нас довольно забавная история с путешествиями. Все началось с волшебной Италии, где мы, во время путешествия, познакомились с девочками из Иркутска. Поэтому, затем мы отправились на озеро Байкал. Там мы провели незабываемое время и встретили двух баварцев, и через некоторое время отправились в гости к ним в Баварию. Вот такая вереница путешествий. Но наш медовый месяц мы провели на острове Кос, Греция. В этом посте рассказ о нашей поездке и маленькое видео в конце.

Kos-island-Greece-1

Kos-island-Greece-3

Мы прибыли на остров совершенно не подготовленные, уж очень устали после нашей свадьбы. Это был конец сентября. Очень радовал тот факт, что незадолго до нашего приезда остров посетил Эшли Хикс, сын легендарного Дэвида Хикса, великого декоратора. Я с удовольствием наблюдала за его путешествием в его инстаграме.

Наш отель находился прямо у каменистого пляжа. Вид гор по другую сторону моря завораживал. Море прекрасное, глубоко-синее и довольно соленое в сравнении с Черным. Но с нашей стороны, в основном, всегда дул сильный ветер и купаться было холодно. Мы застали розу ветров. Но на острове жить хорошо — всегда есть возможность перебраться на другую сторону и наслаждаться безветренной погодой. Мы объездили весь остров на машине.

Kos-island-Greece-5

Kos-island-Greece-7

В первый же день мы отправились в горы. Мы бродили там до самого вечера — живописность острова завораживает. По дороге даже обнаружили колоритный барный стул. Здесь пасется множество овец и коз. У каждого из них на шее по звонкому колокольчику, что создает очень мелодичный оркестр в окрестностях гор.

Kos-island-Greece-8

Kos-island-Greece-9

Kos-island-Greece-10

Kos-island-Greece-11

Вообще, остров довольно разнообразный, здесь можно найти пляжи на любой вкус: и каменистые, и песчаные, и термальные. Мы побывали везде. На Кардамене почти не было ветра, очень приятный пляж с белоснежным песком. Здесь мы прогулялись до самых гор. Остров богат разнообразием растений и деревьев, в основном хвойными. Было впечатление, что мы в охраняемом парке или ботаническом саду.

Kos-island-Greece-12

Kos-island-Greece-13

Kos-island-Greece-14

Kos-island-Greece-15

Kos-island-Greece-16

Kos-island-Greece-17

Kos-island-Greece-18

На острове несколько мест древних раскопок. Благодаря им можно прикоснуться к древней истории Греции. Здесь можно увидеть элементы мозаики и настенной живописи, колонн и различных построек.

Kos-island-Greece-19

Kos-island-Greece-20

Kos-island-Greece-21

Kos-island-Greece-22

Kos-island-Greece-23

К термальному пляжу мы ездили один раз, полюбоваться волшебным закатом. Но долго находиться нам там не захотелось: знак, предупреждающий о падении осколков скал очень настораживал.

Kos-island-Greece-24

Kos-island-Greece-25

Kos-island-Greece-26

Самым нашим излюбленным пляжем оказался Paradise Beach. Он находится рядом с городом Кефалос. А вообще, мы не любители такого отдыха, поэтому на пляжах мы проводили от силы пару часов в день. Нам хочется движения, впечатлений, эмоций, культуры. Поэтому, где-то на третий день, когда мы объездили весь остров, немного даже заскучали.

Kos-island-Greece-27

Kos-island-Greece-29

Kos-island-Greece-30

Kos-island-Greece-32

Kos-island-Greece-33

Кефалос — небольшой, приятный туристический городок, наполненный отелями и ресторанчиками. Мне понравилось гулять по его узким белоснежным улочкам, наблюдать во двориках созерцающих красивых старушек, которые обменивались мудростью друг с другом.

Kos-island-Greece-34

Мне всегда нравятся мои волосы после соленой воды и ветра. Можно спокойно существовать без фена и пенок для волос.

Kos-island-Greece-28

По спиралевидным дорогам мы пару раз добирались до Деревушки Зиа. Здесь можно полюбоваться прекрасным видом с невероятной высоты гор. Сама деревушка небольшая. Из торговли здесь можно найти что угодно, но только не деревенское производство, что было бы очень ценным.

Kos-island-Greece-35

Kos-island-Greece-36

Kos-island-Greece-65

Мы познали этот остров в самую разную погоду. Это и роза ветров, и жара, и дождь, и гроза. В дождливый день мы гуляли по самому городу Кос, изучали еще не изученные раскопки. Сам городок так же состоит из сплошных отелей и ресторанчиков. Но находиться здесь приятно: теплый морской воздух и букет из ароматов вкусной домашней еды, а так же, цветущих деревьев и хвои сливаются воедино и создают особое настроение. За счет этого здесь чувствуешь себя как дома.

Kos-island-Greece-37

Kos-island-Greece-39

Kos-island-Greece-40

Kos-island-Greece-2

Kos-island-Greece-41

Небо и море с каждой минутой были все живописнее.

Kos-island-Greece-42

Kos-island-Greece-44

Kos-island-Greece-46

Kos-island-Greece-51

Это прекрасное зрелище мы наблюдали прямо с берега у отеля. Было прохладно, деревья шуршали листвой, молнии образовывали в небе самые разные вспышки, которые освещали огромную часть неба над турецкими островами. Как было приятно затем направиться в теплую столовую, где пахнет домашней едой, это особенно согревало душу в такое прекрасное ненастье.

Kos-island-Greece-48

Так же, мы заезжали в Рыцарский замок, очень величественный и такой одинокий. Ландшафт в нем получился очень живописным, последние тренды ландшафтного дизайна словно скопированы с него: эти камни и степные травы вдохновляют. Неподалеку от замка находятся ряды ульев. Их можно найти в нескольких местах по острову. Мы увезли с собой баночку меда, баночку, куда пчелы собрали все тепло солнца, все ароматы острова.

Kos-island-Greece-62

Kos-island-Greece-60

Kos-island-Greece-56

Kos-island-Greece-57

Kos-island-Greece-58

Kos-island-Greece-61

Kos-island-Greece-63

Кошек на острове действительно очень много. Не знаю, на сколько хорошо им там живется. Вид того, как кошки лазают по помойкам, не очень радует.

Kos-island-Greece-67

Kos-island-Greece-54

А теперь маленькое видео с нашего путешествия по острову Кос:

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

2 комментария

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up