atomorfen interior blog

How to design a ceiling. Stylish ideas

Neat white-washed ceilings are always a safe bet. But if you want something new, be willing to experiments! We have collected the most interesting and stylish ideas. Just remember, please: you need to consider the interior holistically to avoid imbalance and fragmentation. Choose simple designs and remember about the proportion. If you decide to do the ceiling as the main emphasis in the interior, everything else should stay more reserved and to support the concept of the ceiling. So, let’s go!

To add texture and solemnity to the ceiling will help moldings and medallions, caissons. You can choose design for every taste, from minimalism to Rococo. Nice whitewashed to match the ceiling, but you can highlight it with a different color. Suitable not only for classic interiors but looks great in combination with modern design furniture. The quality of the material and execution is very important. The owners of the property with authentic plaster mouldings are real lucky! It is important to preserve and appreciate this beauty, because some people just hide it behind the plastic coverings.

seiling-stucco-classic

seiling-moulding

coffered-ceiling

Colored ceilings are pretty bold and interesting decision. The ceiling to match the walls creates a cozy, enveloping effect and visually expands the space, making it endless. Do not be afraid of deep dark shades, it is very stylish today. The ceiling may be a couple of shades lighter or darker than the walls. The ceiling becomes the main focus in the interior due to color or pattern. In this case, everything else needs to be restrained, in order not to overload the room. You can experiment with a patterns, stripes, and other geometric elements. For a nursery very good idea to turn the ceiling into the night sky with stars.

seiling-paint

seiling-color

seilings-strips

seiling-wallpaper

seiling-painting

Wood – the most natural and warm material. For ceilings it can be a board, caissons, panels of different shapes, rails and beams. Bamboo will bring to the interior a little bit of Africa.

seiling-wooden

seiling-rack

ceiling-wood-panels

seilings-bamboo

The ceilings lined with metal or mirrors are very stylish. Gold-plating adds warmth and coziness to the interior. Choose matte samples, but if the mirror – antiqued will be the best option. They will not mercilessly to break and multiply the space, and will retain its integrity. Avoid overly reflective and glossy materials, they make the interior very cheap!

ceiling-golden-mirror

seiling-metal

Carved and latticed designs are original option for ceilings. It can be the Asian theme, modern geometric and more. Do not choose very complicated and fanciful options. Simplicity is the best! If you want more Asian, here is one more idea: try to create something like a tent made of textiles.

seiling-ornament

seiling-fabric

Another option – tiles. A very interesting is a metal tile: tin ceilings began to create in the Victorian era. They were painted in white to create the illusion of plaster moldings. Today there is some historical charm in this.

And finally, probably the most ambitious option – bare concrete on the ceiling. Neatly, it’s looks interesting in the modern minimalist interior. Gray color is the best for relaxing your eyes.

seiling-iron

seilings-concrete

More ideas for the ceiling design you can find on our Pinterest in the board Seiling.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Как оформить потолок. Стильные идеи

Аккуратные побелённые потолки — всегда беспроигрышный вариант. Но если хочется чего-то нового, будьте готовы к экспериментам! Мы собрали самые интересные и стильные идеи. Только, пожалуйста, помните: интерьер нужно продумывать целиком, чтобы не получилось дисбаланса и разрозненности. Выбирайте утончённые рисунки и орнаменты, помните о чувстве меры, чтобы не переборщить. Если вы решили сделать потолок главным акцентом в интерьере, все остальное должно оставаться более сдержанным и поддерживать концепцию потолка. Итак, поехали!

Добавить потолку фактуры и торжественности поможет лепнина и медальоны, а также кессоны. Рисунок можно выбрать на любой вкус, от минималистичного до рококо. Красиво смотрятся побелёнными в тон потолка, но можно выделить другим цветом. Подходит не только для классических интерьеров — отлично смотрится в сочетании с дизайнерской мебелью. Качество материала и исполнения очень важно. А обладатели апартаментов с подлинной гипсовой лепниной — настоящие счастливчики! Важно сохранить и ценить эту красоту, потому что иногда умудряются просто скрыть её за пластиковыми обшивками.

seiling-stucco-classic

seiling-moulding

coffered-ceiling

Цветные потолки — давольно смелое и интересное решение. Потолок в тон со стенами создаёт уютный обволакивающий эффект и визуально расширяет пространство, делает его бесконечным. Не стоит бояться глубоких тёмных оттенков, сегодня это очень актуально и стильно. Потолок может быть на пару тонов светлее или темнее стен. За счёт цвета или рисунка потолок становится главным акцентом в интерьере. В этом случае, весь остальной дизайн должен оставаться сдержанным, чтобы не перегрузить комнату. Можно поэкспериментировать с узорами, полоской и другими геометрическими элементами. Для детской очень здорово превратить потолок в ночное звездное небо.

seiling-paint

seiling-color

seilings-strips

seiling-wallpaper

seiling-painting

Дерево — самый натуральный и тёплый материал. Для потолков это может быть доска, кессоны, панели разных форм, рейки и балки. А привнести в интерьер немного Африки поможет бамбук.

seiling-wooden

seiling-rack

ceiling-wood-panels

seilings-bamboo

Потолки, обшитые металлом или зеркалами, смотрятся очень стильно. А позолота добавит тепла и уюта интерьеру. Выбирайте матовые образцы, а если зеркала, то состаренные. Это позволит не ломать и не множить беспощадно пространство, и сохранит его целостность. Избегайте чрезмерно отражающих и глянцевых материалов, они очень дешевят интерьер!

ceiling-golden-mirror

seiling-metal

Резные и решетчатые потолки давольно оригинальны. Это может быть как тема востока, так и современные геометрические мотивы. Не увлекайтесь очень сложными мотивами. Чем проще, тем лучше! А если хочется еще больше востока, то вот ещё идея — что-то вроде шатра из текстиля.

seiling-ornament

seiling-fabric

Потолки можно оформить плиткой. Особенно интересный вариант — плитка из металла: оловянные потолки стали делать еще в Викторианскую эпоху. Их красили в белый, чтобы создать иллюзию гипсовой лепнины. Сегодня в этом есть какой-то исторический шарм.

И напоследок, наверно, самый смелый вариант — потолок из голого бетона. Аккуратно обработанный, он смотрится интересно в современных минималистичных интерьерах. А серый цвет — лучший вариант для отдыха глаз.

seiling-iron

seilings-concrete

Еще больше идей для оформления потолка вы можете найти у нас в Pinterest в папке Seiling.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up