atomorfen interior blog

Marble in the interior, and the care for it

I already wrote about my love to the minerals. So, in this article I would like to touch upon the subject about marble – a favorite stone since ancient times. It widely used in construction, created beautiful and elegant sculptures with it. Masters appreciate this material for its beauty, and for ease in use. When we were in Italy, admired the cathedrals in each city, their rich marble decoration both outside and inside. Today, the marble is still very popular, it is actively using in the interiors, imitates its texture on the fabrics, ceramics, and wallpaper.

marble print

marble_print_dress

marble_bathroom

But first, I would like to draw attention to the fact where marble is mined because not everyone thinks about it. When I saw photos of the marble quarry, it made a great impression on me. Marble quarries and mountains are no less beautiful than in the interiors. The most famous quarry is, of course, in the Carrara, Italy. Also, there are the marble mountains, for example – in Karelia, near the village of Ruskeala, and in Da Nang, Vietnam. Often abandoned mine turned into theme parks. Manufacturing companies of the marble offer tours on the marble deposits. I dream one day to see them all.

marble_2

Virginie_Khateeb

carrara_mountain

edward_burtynsky

The marble is consisting mainly of calcite with inclusions of the different minerals that gives the varieties of the colors to the marble. The pure white marble is rare. There are many types of the marble which are varying in the texture and in the strength, and other. It is important to keep on mind when you makes a sensible choice.

marble_3

bathroom_marble

marble_black

Marble-Bathroom-Design-Ideas

The marble has the crystalline and porous structure, and over the years, the internal connections are changes between the crystals. That’s amazing and reminds about the liveliness of the natural material, but marble requires constant caring attitude. However, it is not so difficult if you’re remember a few rules:

– once or twice a week to wipe the marble surface with a soft, slightly damp cloth, maybe with soap. Then you can polish it with a clean chamois or towel. There are anti-slip polishes for the marble floors;
– removes the dirt in the time – to prevent the output spots;
– do not to rub pollution in a surface;
– the absorbency of the marble is quite high, once a year is necessary to cover the surface of the impregnated or wax;
– use placemats and coasters to prevent stains and scratches;
– if the marble is on the hallway floor, be sure to have a mat for shoes at the entrance. It is protect the marble from the dust and the dirt from the street;
– for remove significant pollution use only special detergents for the natural stone. Funds with the acids or with the abrasives, and funds for ceramic titles will be ruins the marble. You should also remember about the origin of the spots. The pink stains (from wine, tea, tobacco) and mold you can remove with the ammonia, and with the hydrogen of the peroxide. The dark spots from the fat are removing with the starch. Also, the sun’s rays will can help to remove the stains.

marble_kitchen_2

marble_4

marble_6

PetraBindel

marble_8

marble_bathroom_2

david_collins

marble_molding

marble_5

HANDOUT 25SEP14 FE CHARMAINE2

The marble is expensive but you can always work something out: to imitate its texture with the paints, or to use the sticky film with the marble print. Through to these techniques you can give to the table or to the fireplace a most interesting look. Below is the video about the how to paint “faux” cararra marble:

As an additional offer inspiration I soggest to you to look at the works of the very talanted designer Kelly Wearstler. She is incredibly uses the different sorts of the marble and other beautiful stones in rhe projects. Her interiors are insanely inspires by the courage and beauty:

kelly_wearstler_bathroom

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_2

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_3

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_4

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_5

If you have any comments or have to add something, please to share with us in the comments.
Just to click on the photo for to find out its source.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Ошибка!

This endpoint has been retired

up

atomorfen interior blog

Мрамор в интерьере и уход за ним

Я уже писала о своей любви к минералам. А в этом посте хотелось бы затронуть тему мрамора, излюбленного камня с древних времен. Его широко использовали в строительстве, из него создавали скульптуры удивительной красоты и изящности. Мастера ценили этот материал за его красоту и легкость в использовании. Когда мы были в Италии, в каждом городе любовались соборами, их богатой отделкой мрамором как снаружи так и внутри. Сегодня мрамор по прежнему всеми очень любим, его активно используют в интерьерах, имитируют его рисунок на тканях, керамике и обоях.

marble print

marble_print_dress

marble_bathroom

Но, сперва, хотелось бы обратить внимание на то, откуда мрамор берется, ведь не каждый об этом задумывается. Однажды я увидела фото мраморного карьера и это произвело на меня огромное впечатление. Мраморные карьеры и горы не менее прекрасны, чем уже готовые плиты в интерьерах. Самый известный карьер находится конечно же в Карраре, Италия. А еще существуют мраморные горы, например в Карелии, возле деревни Рускеала, а так же в Дананге, Вьетнам. Часто заброшенные шахты превращают в тематические парки. Компании по производству мрамора устраивают экскурсии в месторождения мрамора. Все это я мечтаю однажды увидеть своими глазами.

marble_2

Virginie_Khateeb

carrara_mountain

edward_burtynsky

Мраморы состоят в основном из кальцита с примесями различных минералов, которые придают им разнообразную окраску. Чисто-белый мрамор встречается редко. Существует множество типов мрамора, различных как по рисунку, так и по прочности и другим особенностям. Об этом нужно помнить, что бы сделать разумный выбор.

marble_3

bathroom_marble

marble_black

Marble-Bathroom-Design-Ideas

Мрамор имеет кристаллическую, пористую структуру, поэтому с годами между кристаллами происходят изменения внутренних связей. Это, с одной стороны, удивительно и говорит о живости природного материала, но мрамор требует постоянного заботливого ухода. Впрочем, это не так сложно, если помнить о некоторых правилах:

— раз-два в неделю протирать мраморную поверхность мягкой, слегка влажной тряпочкой, можно с мылом. Затем можно отполировать чистым кусочком замши или полотенцем. Для мраморного пола существуют антискользящие полироли;
— не запускать и вовремя удалять загрязнения — так можно предотвратить не выводимые пятна;
— не втирать загрязнения в поверхность;
— влагопоглощаемость у мрамора довольно высокая, поэтому раз в год нужно покрывать поверхность специальной пропиткой или воском, которая не дает влаге легко впитываться в мрамор;
— полезным будет использовать подставки и подстаканники для предотвращения пятен и царапин;
— если мрамор на полу в коридоре, обязательно иметь при входе коврик для обуви. Это защитить мрамор от пыли и грязи с улицы;
— для удаления существенных загрязнений использовать только специальные детергенты, предназначенные для натурального камня. Средства с кислотами и абразивные средства, а так же средства для керамической плитки только испортят мрамор. Нужно так же учитывать происхождение самих пятен. Например, вывести пятна розового цвета (от вина, чая, табака), а так же плесень можно с помощью нашатыря и перекиси водорода. Темные пятна от жира выводятся крахмалом. Помочь вывести пятна могут так же солнечные лучи.

marble_kitchen_2

marble_4

marble_6

PetraBindel

marble_8

marble_bathroom_2

david_collins

marble_molding

marble_5

HANDOUT 25SEP14 FE CHARMAINE2

Мрамор — удовольствие дорогое, но всегда можно что-нибудь придумать. Например, воспользоваться росписью или клеящейся пленкой под мрамор. Благодаря этим приемам можно преобразить журнальный столик или камин. Ниже наглядное видео о технике росписи под мрамор:

В качестве дополнительного вдохновения предлагаю посмотреть работы дизайнера Келли Уэстлер. Она виртуознее всех использует в своих проектах различные сорта мрамора и других красивейших камней. Ее интерьеры безумно вдохновляют своей смелостью и красотой:

kelly_wearstler_bathroom

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_2

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_3

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_4

kelly_wearstler_bathroom_5

Если у вас есть какие-то замечания или есть что добавить, делитесь, пожалуйста, в комментариях.
Что-бы узнать источник картинки, просто кликайте на нее.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up