atomorfen interior blog

The most interesting in architecture and design in 2017

In this post we gathered the most interesting of that happened in the world of design for the rich 2017 year. We will tell you about the meaning of color, architectural trends, the most grandiose projects, and the most striking interiors. You can look at all this in our first video-release, or read below. Happy viewing and reading!

Color of the year

Every year, Pantone announces the color of the year. In 2017 it was Greenery. The color of the awakening of spring and fresh green, a symbol of new beginnings. Modern lifestyle makes people more and more back to nature and surround themselves with living plants. This is reflected in all areas of life from architecture and urban planning to select a signature style and lifestyle.
I want to note that the color of the year is more than a trend. This is a reflection of what our world need and what happens in the culture as a whole.

Greenery

Architectural trends

Greening

This year there were an incredible number of projects related with greening. Architects for a very long time are concerned to add more greenery in the big cities. Because of this, there is such a term “smoke eating”.

Hanoi's FPT University
Hanoi’s FPT University

Atlas Hoi An Hotel
Atlas Hoi An Hotel

Maggie’s Centre in Oldham
Maggie’s Centre in Oldham

For example, the architect Stefano Boeri continues the project Vertical Forest and designing new high-rise spaces.
The number of plants and trees of one of such residential building is approximately 20 thousand square meters of horizontal forest. Just imagine how many cubic meters of polluted air they absorb. The advantage of such houses is that they restore the climate and humidity, and protect people from harmful sun rays. Stefano creates these “forests” in big cities around the world, from Italy to China. And perhaps this experience will be very useful to create colonies on Mars.

vertical-forest

vertical-forest

One of the unusual projects of the year 1,000 trees in Shanghai.
This is quite an unusual project consisting of two buildings reminiscent the hills covered with full-sized trees. Due to this, the multifunctional complex naturally fits into the topography. Its area is quite extensive 300 thousand square meters.

1000-trees

1000-trees

1000-trees

And finally, the winner of the World Architectural Festival – house in Vietnam.
This house is a bit seems like an abandoned building long overgrown with greenery. But we, as lovers of bare concrete, really like this contrast between the living foliage and neutral inanimate background. Through a square holes the trees stretch up freely to the garden on the roof. The layout of the house is loose enough and has several outdoor terraces at different levels.

planters-house

Shipping containers

The popularity of shipping containers in construction is increasing. The most striking example of this year is a residential house in the California desert.
According to the author of the project James Whitaker this idea was once invented for the advertising campaign in Germany but it was’t realized. Fortunately, the “dream client” soon found as one film producer from Los Angeles. This is the residence of 200 square meters with three bedrooms and an open-air bath protected from the desert winds. In the scenic desert area of California this star-shaped cluster will look really impressive due to white color which brightly reflects the sun’s rays. We look forward to completing this project!

joshua-tree-residence

joshua-tree-residence

Japanese style

The style of this country draws many new projects. We are mention the best of them, the interior of apartment in London, which became a winner in Don’t Move, Improve!
This apartment is created in the authentic traditions of Japan, since the owners are Japanese roots. The interior is quite simple and natural. The walls are decorated with layers of raw clay. Somewhere there is old brickwork. Kitchen and sinks are made of steel. On the lower level – a traditional Japanese bath finished in smoked oak. Here are the tatami, and the plants hanging from the ceiling and absorb the moisture from the steam. The interior of this apartment has no pafoss and there is no need to prove to someone or yourself that you are worth something. Here you feel the harmony and self-sufficiency. Now, many people think about it, that’s why Japanese style is so popular.

clay-house-london

clay-house-london

The second project in modern Japanese style is the hotel in Malibu.
It exists since the 50s and located on the coast of the Pacific ocean. Recently the interior has been completely remodeling. On two floors are 16 rooms with outdoor terraces. There is a patio with a fireplace overlooking the lush inner garden. Finish is in sand tones combinations with wood and tatami. The rooms have handmade teak baths. In Japan such simplicity is considered the most successful for balancing energy. The hotel is fully correspond to the Japanese art of hospitality.

nobu-ryokan

nobu-ryokan

Architectural projects

This year will be remembered for the long-awaited opening of the LEGO house in Denmark.
At 12 thousand square metres, there are 2 exhibition halls, 4 playgrounds, 3 restaurants and a shop. On the first level you can see everything about the company history. And at the top level the art gallery and the fans creativity. At first glance, the building looks quite simple. It consists of 21-th white rectangular blocks. But from the bird flight height you can see the bright colors of the company. According to the creators, everything what you will do in the LEGO house is based on a game and creativity.

Lego House

Extensive project of this year was the Louvre in Abu Dhabi from French architect Jean Nouvel.
He designed the massive structure of the roof and relied on traditional Arabian architecture. The roof has a dome shape with a diameter of 180 meters. Its complex texture is composed of 8 layers. The sun’s rays penetrate and formed an incredible rain of light, the angle of inclination which varies with the time of day. And at night the Museum is lit from inside and transforms into a cloud of stars.

louvre-abu-dhabi

louvre-abu-dhabi

In Moscow has opened a new Park Zaryadye.
This project was created with the purpose of improvement the Moscow ecology and showing the diversity of Russian nature. It was the work of architects and landscape designers from New York. The Park is located in the heart of the city, and with an unusual observation deck you can see the main sights of the capital. Here are 5 pavilions, 2 amphitheaters, a restaurant and a Philharmonic hall.

zaryadye-park

zaryadye-park

Interiors of the year

A real jewel appeared in Paris on the Champs Elysees, and it not yet exhausted by the crowds of tourists. This is a dual restaurant – Flora Danica” and Copenhague.
The Union of Danish food and French cuisine. Restaurants are located on two floors and their interiors were created by studio from Copenhagen. On the first floor is Flora Danica, with its spacious braserie. The interior is reminiscent of a Scandinavian forest. The colour scheme are neutral but with a diversity of textures. Particular attention is paid to floor dynamically decorated with black and white marble.

flora-danica

flora-danica

On the second floor is the restaurant Copenhague, more dramatic and strict. The interior associated with night and some mystery due to the dark blue leather and textiles. The atmosphere is strengthened by mirrors and Cobra lamps on the walls and simple Scandinavian chairs. Who would have thought that the styles of two such different countries so good can be combined!

copenhague

copenhague

French interiors are special elegant. We love the new interiors of the Hôtel National Des Arts et Métiers.
The hotel is located near Museum of Arts and Crafts. Its interiors reflect a contemporary culture of Paris in combination with established traditions. Here you can enjoy rich shades, the elegance and originality that is unique to the French.

hotel-national-des-arts-et-metiers

hotel-national-des-arts-et-metiers

Restaurant Odette in Singapore.
Its point is that the partition is glass and you can see everything that happens in the kitchen. The chef believes this is the key point of the restaurant. Designers consciously moved away from the traditional way to design restaurants, making the interior is filled with natural light, but at the same time maintaining the historical heritage of this place. Curved wooden panels, gray velvet, a complex pattern on the floor and the installation of fluttering butterflies make the interior unique. A tall potted plants add life to the space.

odette

odette

Hotel in Madrid Barceló Torre de Madrid.
For Spanish designer Jaime Aion this project became the most special in his life and career. In his hometown he was entrusted to design the entire 9 floors of the hotel in the skyscraper “The Torah De Madrid”, which is a symbol of modernity in Madrid. The hotel’s interiors are filled with furniture and art over which the designer has worked the last 10 years. At the entrance each visitor is greeted by a sculpture of a bear in the hat – the emblem of the city, which the designer playfuly created. The bright colors and architectural elements demonstrate the heritage and bright color of Spain.

torre-de-madrid

torre-de-madrid

Designer of the year

The designer of 2017 – Tristan Auer from France.
He was awarded due to its elegance and French style. He has no recipe or template. He considers every project as a new adventure with a clean slate. He belives the most important is the ability to listen the client. A source of inspiration for him are old luxury cars, travel, and old movie.

tristan-auer

tristan-auer

tristan-auer

Furniture of the year

This year has been filled with interesting in the field of furniture. We note briefly that we remember the most.

Chair of glass and onyx from canadian company “Claste”.
The materials were connected only with UV bonding. The combination of two incompatible materials causes intense feeling, but actually, this chair incredibly durable.

onyx-armchair

Led lamps from a New York Studio “RUX Design”.
They are made by hand from waste wood.

led-wooden-pendant-lamp

Series of rugs BLISS hand-crafted for the Milan-based company CC-Tapis. The inspiration for their creation is the unique style of the band “Memphis” and experiments with forms and colors.

bliss

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Самое интересное в архитектуре и дизайне за 2017 год

В этом посте мы собрали самое интересное из всего того, что произошло в мире дизайна за насыщенный 2017 год. Мы расскажем о значении цвета, архитектурных тенденциях, самых грандиозных проектах и самых ярких интерьерах. Вы можете посмотреть обо всем этом в нашем первом видео-выпуске, или почитать чуть ниже. Приятного просмотра и чтения!

Цвет года

Каждый год компания Pantone объявляет цвет года. В 2017 это был Greenery.
«Гринери» – цвет пробуждающейся весны и свежей зелени. Символ новых начинаний. Современный образ жизни подталкивает людей всё больше возвращаться к природе и окружать себя живыми растениями. Это отражается во всех областях жизни, от архитектуры и городского планирования, до выбора фирменного стиля и образа жизни.
Хочется заметить, что цвет года это больше чем тренд. Это отражение того, что нужно нашему миру и что происходит в культуре в целом.

Greenery

Архитектурные тенденции

Озеленение

В этом году было невероятное количество проектов связанных с озеленением. Архитекторы уже очень давно озабочены тем, чтобы добавить как можно больше зелени в большие города, из-за этого появилось такое понятие как smog-eating.

Hanoi's FPT University
Hanoi’s FPT University

Atlas Hoi An Hotel
Atlas Hoi An Hotel

Maggie’s Centre in Oldham
Maggie’s Centre in Oldham

Например, архитектор Стефано Боэри продолжает свой многолетний проект Vertical Forest и проектирует новые высотки с насаждениями.
Количество растений и деревьев одного такого жилого сооружения составляет примерно 20 тысяч квадратных метров горизонтального леса. Только представьте, сколько кубометров загрязнённого воздуха они поглощают! Преимущество таких домов ещё и в том, что они восстанавливают микроклимат и влажность, а также защищают людей от вредных солнечных лучей. Стефано проектирует такие «леса» в больших городах по всему миру, от Италии до Китая. И возможно, этот опыт очень пригодиться для создания колоний на Марсе.

vertical-forest

vertical-forest

Ещё один из необычных проектов уходящего года это «1000 деревьев» в Шанхае, состоящий из двух сооружений, напоминающих холмы, покрытые полноразмерными деревьями. Благодаря этому, многофункциональный комплекс естественным образом вписывается в топографию местности. Его площадь давольно масштабна — 300 тысяч квадратных метров.

1000-trees

1000-trees

1000-trees

И напоследок, отметим победителя Мирового Архитектурного фестиваля — проект дома во Вьетнаме.
На первый взгляд он напоминает заброшенную постройку, давно заросшую зеленью. Но нам, как любителям голого бетона, очень нравится этот контраст между живой листвой и нейтральным неодушевленным фоном. Сквозь квадратные отверстия кроны деревьев свободно тянутся вверх к саду на крыше. Планировка этого дома достаточно свободная и имеет несколько открытых террас на разных уровнях.

planters-house

Судоходные контейнеры

Популярность судоходных контейнеров в строительстве только растет. Самый яркий пример этого года — это жилой дом в пустыне в Калифорнии.
По словам автора проекта, Джеймса Уитакера, эта идея была однажды придумана для рекламной компании в Германии, но так и не была реализована.
К счастью, «клиент мечты» вскоре всё же нашёлся в лице одного кинопродюсера из Лос-Анджелеса. Это будет резиденция в 200-ти квадратных метров с тремя спальнями и открытой ванной, защищённой от пустынных ветров. В живописной пустынной местности Калифорнии этот кластер в форме звезды будет смотреться действительно эффектно за счёт белого цвета, который ярко отражает солнечные лучи. Ждём с нетерпением завершения этого проекта!

joshua-tree-residence

joshua-tree-residence

Японский стиль

К стилю этой страны обращается множество новых проектов. Отметим лучший из них, а именно интерьер квартиры в Лондоне, ставшей победителем в конкурсе Don’t Move, Improve!
Эта квартира создана по подлинным традициям Японии, так как владельцы имеют японские корни. Интерьер довольно прост и естественен. Стены в основном отделаны слоями сырой глины. Кое-где присутствует старая кирпичная кладка. Кухня и умывальники сделаны из стали. На нижнем уровне находится традиционная японская купальня, отделанная копченым дубом. Здесь лежат татами, а с потолка свисают растения, впитывающие в себя влагу от пара. В интерьере этой квартиры нет пафоса и необходимости доказывать кому-то или себе, что ты чего-то стоишь. Здесь себя чувствуешь в гармонии и самодостаточности. Сейчас это многих волнует, поэтому японский стиль так популярен.

clay-house-london

clay-house-london

Второй проект в современном японском стиле — это Отель в Малибу.
Он существует с 50-х годов, и находится на самом побережье Тихого океана. Недавно его интерьер был полностью переделан. На двух этажах располагается 16-ть номеров с открытыми террасами. Здесь есть патио с камином и видом на пышный внутренний сад. Отделка песочного цвета в сочетании с деревом и татами. В Японии подобная простота считается самой удачной для уравновешивания энергии. В номерах есть ванны из тика ручной работы. Отель полностью соответствует Японскому искусству гостеприимства.

nobu-ryokan

nobu-ryokan

Архитектурные проекты

Этот год запомнится долгожданным открытием Дома Лего в Дании.
На 12-ти тысячах квадратных метрах расположены два выставочных зала, 4 игровые площадки, три ресторана и магазин. На первом уровне можно ознакомиться с историей компании. А на самом верхнем уровне — арт галлерея и творчество фанатов. На первый взгляд, само здание выглядит достаточно просто. Оно состоит из 21-ого прямоугольного блока белого цвета. Но с высоты птичьего полёта можно увидеть яркие фирменные цвета компании.
По замыслу создателей, что бы вы не делали в Доме Лего, всё основано на игре и творчестве.

Lego House

Грандиозным проектом этого года был Лувр в Абу-Даби по замыслу французского архитектора Жана Нувеля.
Он опирался на традиционную арабскую архитектуру, поэтому крыша образует грандиозный купол диаметром 180 метров. Его сложная конструкция состоит из 8-ми слоёв. Солнечные лучи проникают внутрь, и образуется невероятный дождь из света, угол наклона которого меняется с течением дня. А ночью музей светится изнутри и превращается в облако из звёзд.

louvre-abu-dhabi

louvre-abu-dhabi

В Москве открылся новый парк Зарядье.
Он расположен в самом центре города, рядом с Красной площадью. С необычной смотровой площадки можно увидеть ключевые достопримечательности столицы.
Парк был создан с целью улучшения экологии Москвы и демонстрации разнообразия природы России. Над ним работали архитекторы и ландшафтные дизайнеры из Нью Йорка. Здесь спроектированы 5 павильонов, 2 амфитеатра, ресторан и филармонический зал.

zaryadye-park

zaryadye-park

Интерьеры года

В Париже на Елисейских полях появилась настоящая жемчужина дизайна, ещё не измученная толпами туристов — рестораны Флора Даника и Копенаг.
Это своего рода союз Датской и Французской кухни. Рестораны располагаются на двух этажах и их интерьерами занималась студия из Копенгагена. На первом этаже располагается Flora Danica с ее просторным баром. Интерьер похож на скандинавский лес. Цветовая гамма нейтральная, но с разнообразием текстур. Особое внимание привлекает пол, динамично выложенный черно-белым мрамором.

flora-danica

flora-danica

На втором этаже расположен ресторан Copenhague, более драматичный и строгий. Интерьер ассоциируется с ночью и некой загадкой благодаря темно-синей коже и текстилю. Эту атмосферу усиливают зеркала и светильники в виде кобры на стенах, а также строгие скандинавские стулья. Кто бы мог подумать, что стили двух таких разных стран так хорошо могут сочетаться!

copenhague

copenhague

Отель в Париже Hôtel National Des Arts et Métiers.
Он находится по соседству с музеем Искусств и Ремёсел, и его интерьеры отражают современную культуру Парижа в сочетании с устоявшимися традициями. Здесь можно насладится богатыми оттенками, элегантностью и оригинальностью, присущей только французам.

hotel-national-des-arts-et-metiers

hotel-national-des-arts-et-metiers

Ресторан Odette в Сингапуре.
Его особенность в том, что благодаря стеклянной перегородке видно всё что происходит на кухне. Шеф повар считает это ключевым моментом ресторана.
Дизайнеры этого проекта осознанно отошли от традиционных способов оформления ресторанов, сделав интерьер максимально наполненным естественным светом, но при этом, сохранив историческое наследие этого места. Изогнутые деревянные панели, серый бархат, сложный рисунок на полу и инсталляция порхающих бабочек делают интерьер неповторимым. А высокие растения в горшках добавляют пространству жизни.

odette

odette

Отель Barceló Torre de Madrid в Мадриде.
Для испанского дизайнера Хайме Айона этот проект стал самым ключевым в его жизни и карьере. В родном городе ему доверили для оформления целых 9 этажей отеля в высотке Torre de Madrid, которая является символом современности в Мадриде. Интерьеры отеля наполнены предметами мебели и искусства, над которыми дизайнер работал последние 10 лет. При входе каждого посетителя встречает скульптура медведя в шляпе — обыгранный дизайнером герб города. Яркие краски и исторические архитектурные элементы демонстрируют наследие и яркий колорит Испании.

torre-de-madrid

torre-de-madrid

Дизайнер года

Дизайнером 2017 года стал Тристан Ауэр из Франции. Он был удостоен награды благодаря своей элегантности и французскому стилю. У Тристана нет готового рецепта или шаблона. К каждому проекту он относится как к приключению с чистого листа. А самым важным считает умение слушать клиента. Источником вдохновения для него служат старые шикарные машины и путешествия, а так же хорошее кино.

tristan-auer

tristan-auer

tristan-auer

Мебель года

В этом году было очень много интересного в сфере мебели. Отметим кратко то, что больше всего нам запомнилось.

Кресло из стекла и оникса от канадской компании Claste.
Материалы были соединены исключительно при помощи ультрафиолетовой склейки. Сочетание двух не сочетаемых материалов вызывает противоречивое чувство, но на самом деле кресло невероятно прочное.

onyx-armchair

Светодиодные светильники от Нью-Йорской студии RUX Design.
Они сделаны вручную из отходов древесины, очень эффектные и, при этом, очень функциональные.

led-wooden-pendant-lamp

Серия ковров BLISS ручной работы для Миланской компании СС-tapis.
Вдохновением для этой коллекции послужил неповторимый стиль группы Memphis и эксперименты с формой и цветом.

bliss

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up