atomorfen interior blog

Our road trip to St. Petersburg – Veliky Novgorod – Valday

With the advent of David our trips became not very frequent, and of course, not very far. But when our good friend invited us to a wedding in St. Petersburg at the end of may, we immediately decided to go. But only at night because our son was almost 9 months at that time and he could sweet sleep in the car. Fantastic sunrise was the reward for a night ride.

saint-petersburg-tr

St. Petersburg met us with blooming lilac, sun, and a cool wind. Rented apartment met us with the lack of comfort, lots of extension cords and only two working outlets. But on the wedding day Petersburg gave its typical weather. And grey grey sky. Unexpectedly, the wedding moved to the water bus and we rode around the canals, enjoying the beautiful views and architecture.

st-petersburg-trip

To the zoo we went with the hope that David would be interesting in animals. But how wrong we were! At that age he was interesting in the people around mostly. Also, we watched as the lion had a brunch with a good appetite. It was quite a sight. Also, we met “David’s Deer”. And was amazed by marmosets who were at arm’s length and walked on their own outside cells.

st-petersburg-trip-zoo-2

st-petersburg-trip-zoo

Also we visited the Pavlovsky Park and spent there wonderful time. The Emperor Paul I got it as a gift from his mother Catherine II, and his wife Maria Feodorovna led agriculture here. This is the Landscape Park when after popular strictly planted and manicured gardens parks become more natural and wild, sometimes untouched. It is located on the banks of the Slavyanka river and its territory is about 600 hectares. We managed to pass only a small part of it, but the met squirrels which is very amused David.

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-8

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-6

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-7

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-4

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-3

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-5

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-2

The route back home we desided to drive through Novgorod to make a couple of stops and see places we have never been, but had heard. In Veliky Novgorod we saw the rare monuments of old Russian architecture, which have survived due to the fact that the city was not exposed to the Mongol invasion. Even though they are in disrepair this gives them a certain fragility, in each element preserved history.

St. Sophia embankment charmed us with its beach, and the fort admired for its monumentality. A little further is a very futuristic building from a different time or even dimension – the theatre of Drama Dostoevsky by architect Somov. From the incredible heat that hit suddenly, we were saved by the shadow of foliage and fountains.

veliky-novgorod-3

veliky-novgorod-4

veliky-novgorod-2

veliky-novgorod

veliky-novgorod-theatre

Valday we saw deserted. Only in the center near the cafe a small group of young people were noisy. In the evening sun Valday lake was very blue. This town was once famous for masters cast the bells. We were here for a short time and then drove off. We arrived home only at the next morning. Tired, but happy!

valday-photo-4

valday-photo-3

valday-photo-2

valday

Photos and video made by us.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Наша поездка в Санкт-Петербург — Великий Новгород — Валдай

С появлением Давида наши поездки стали не очень частыми, и конечно же, не очень дальними. Но когда наш хороший друг пригласил нас на свадьбу в Петербург на конец мая, то решение пришло как-то само собой. Однозначно ехать, но только ночью, чтобы наш сынишка, которому на тот момент было без недели 9 месяцев, сладко спал. Наградой за ночную поездку стал сказочный рассвет.

saint-petersburg-tr

Цветущей сиренью, солнцем и прохладным ветром нас встретил Петербург. Отсутствием уюта, множеством удлинителей и всего двумя рабочими розетками нас встретила съемная квартира. Зато в день свадьбы Петербург подарил свою типичную погоду. И серое-серое небо. Неожиданно для нас, свадьба переместилась на речной трамвайчик и мы катались по каналам Петербурга, наслаждаясь прекрасными видами и архитектурой.

st-petersburg-trip

В зоопарк мы пошли с надеждой на то, что Давиду будут интересны животные. Но как же мы ошибались. В таком возрасте ему было интереснее рассматривать людей вокруг. Зато, мы понаблюдали с каким аппетитом кушает лев. То ещё зрелище. Нашли «Оленя Давида». И поразились мармозетками, которые были на расстоянии вытянутой руки и гуляли сами по себе вне клетки.

st-petersburg-trip-zoo-2

st-petersburg-trip-zoo

Оставшийся свободный день мы посвятили Павловскому парку. Чудесно погуляли по его территории. Когда-то император Павел I получил его в дар от своей матери Екатерины II, и его супруга Мария Фёдоровна с увлечением вела там сельское хозяйство. Это парк пейзажного типа, когда в моду, после строго высаженных и выстриженных садов, вошли парки естественного вида, порой не тронутые человеком. Находится он на берегах реки Славянки и его территория около 600 гектар. Мы успели пройти только малую его часть, зато встретили белок, которые очень смешили Давида.

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-8

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-6

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-7

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-4

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-3

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-5

st-petersburg-trip-pavlovsky-2

Обратно в ночь поехать не получилось, поэтому маршрут домой мы проложили через Новгород, чтобы сделать пару остановок и посмотреть места, где мы ни разу не были, но были наслышаны. В Великом Новгороде посмотрели редкие памятники древнерусского зодчества, которые сохранились благодаря тому, что город не был подвержен монгольскому нашествию. Хоть они и находятся в аварийном состоянии, но это придает им некую хрупкость, в каждом элементе сохранилась история.

Софийская набережная очаровала нас своим пляжем, а сама крепость восхитила своей монументальностью. А ещё, чуть дальше есть футуристичное здание совсем из другого времени, если не с измерения — театр Драмы Достоевского по проекту архитектора Сомова. От невероятной жары, которая обрушилась внезапно, нас спасали тень листвы и фонтаны.

veliky-novgorod-3

veliky-novgorod-4

veliky-novgorod-2

veliky-novgorod

veliky-novgorod-theatre

Валдай мы увидели безлюдным. Только в центре у кафе шумела небольшая компания молодых людей. В вечернем солнце Валдайское озеро было совсем синим. Этот городок когда-то славился мастерами, изготовляющими колокола. Долго не задерживаясь, мы тронулись в путь. Домой приехали только на следующее утро. Уставшие, но довольные!

valday-photo-4

valday-photo-3

valday-photo-2

valday

Фотографии и видео к посту сделаны нами.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up