atomorfen interior blog

Rifle Paper Wallpaper

The author of these wonderful Wallpapers Anna Rifle Bond. The artist with a unique style. The founder of the brand Rifle Paper Co. The company started as a small business, but for a short time became world famous. If you don’t already know about it, you will certainly fall in love with these illustrations of animals and flowers. Wallpapers were made together with Hygge & West.
Read more

Designer Benjamin Hubert

I really like these incredible form armchairs from London-based designer Benjamin Hubert. Honestly, I love every object created by him. Armchair, a lamp or a clock – all of his objects breathe a brilliant idea. He often makes a small discoveries in industrial design, thereby solving the issues of efficiency and simplicity of production, maximum functionality and reducing the weight of the object.
Read more

Mirror

The mirror is one of the favorite subjects of decoration among designers. Using the mirror you can achieve different effects which correct and decorate the room. Mirrors expand and refract space, multiply the light, add to the uniqueness of the interior.
Read more

Minerals in interior

Minerals are my passion! Sometimes I little regret that I didn’t become a geologist. More and more wonder what a variety of minerals are on the our planet. I feel their energy. Each exhibit is unique and it’s unlikely that you will find similar minerals in the world. Nature is the most amazing artist.
Read more

Interiors on the dresses

While I was inspired by fashion, I found this interesting collection by Mary Katrantzou. This is a very old collection, spring 2011. But I should show you her because there is a beautiful prints with interiors on the dresses. You can not only be inspired by fashion, fashion itself can take inspiration of luxurious interiors.
Read more

Fashion inspiration. Spring at home

The first spring days came. Inspired with the dress by Alberta Ferretti I made a collage and painted a new sketch of a living room. I’ve got an interior filled with the light and freshness with a bit of color inclusions.
Read more

Antiquity. Ancient Greece and Rome.

Recently I thought about one question: what will be my bathroom if I inspired time and life of the ancient Greeks and Romans? The more I again immersed in ancient times, the more I wanted to know not only about the premises, but also about the traditions and life of that time. My sketch above shows my impression about antiquity, and here I want to tell some peculiarities of life of those times.
Read more

Spirit of the 50s and 60s in the danish style

In the 20th century was created a lot of interesting furniture and I love to consider it. I’m curious who made all of this. Wooden elements and color of the upholstery with warmth and kindness, as the love of grandparents.

I drew few objects designed by Danish architect Ib Kofod-Larsen (1921-2003). These objects are very popular now. His furniture usually was made of rosewood. I tried to show the brilliance and form. And all the charm of those times in upholstery mustard color. “Ears” of chairs and armchairs friendly invite You to sit down. I think this furniture was created a kind-hearted man.

Foomy Chair. Story about a painter boy.

“Freehand” – this is my new section, where I’ll spread the drawings of my favorite design objects, tell a little bit about them and their creators. I’ll start with the chair Foomy (pictured at left).

It`s made of polyethylene foam by designer and artist Markus Benesch. He came from Munich. At the age of 16 he started working as a painter and plasterer. Then 17 years-old he got to the famous exhibition of design in Milan, inspired by the work of designers and began to realize his own ideas, fully absorbed in the world of design. In those days there were not advanced digital printing technology, and Markus took the active part in the experiment.

He creates unusually colored vivid wallpaper and fabrics in pop and op-art, eleborate furniture, compound space with optical illusions for shops and
offices. He constantly has experiments with technologys and resources, every year creating something new. Marcus, I think, an unusual example of the restrained German design.

Video-interview with Markus (translated from German into English).

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Обои от Rifle Paper Co.

Автор этих замечательных обоев Anna Rifle Bond, художница с неповторимым стилем и основательница бренда Rifle Paper Co. Компания начиналась как малый бизнес, но за короткий срок стала всемирно известной. Если вы еще не знаете о ней, непременно с первого же взгляда влюбитесь в эти иллюстрации зверюшек и цветов. Обои были выпущены совместно с Hygge & West.
Далее

Дизайнер Бенджамин Хьюберт

Мне очень нравятся эти невероятной формы кресла от молодого Лондонского дизайнера Бенджамина Хьюберта. Честно говоря, мне нравится каждый созданный им объект, они дышат гениальной идеей, будь это кресло, светильник или часы. Бенджамин постоянно совершает маленькие открытия в промышленном дизайне, решая такие вопросы как экономичность и простота производства, максимальная функциональность и легкость предмета.
Далее

Зеркало

Зеркало одно из любимых предметов декора у дизайнеров. С его помощью можно добиться самых разных приемов, корректирующих и украшающих помещение. Зеркала расширяют и преломляют пространство, умножают свет, и просто добавляют уникальности интерьеру.
Далее

Минералы в интерьере

Минералы — моя страсть! Иногда я даже немного жалею, что не стала геологом. Все больше удивляюсь, какое разнообразие минералов на нашей планете. Я ощущаю их энергию. Каждый экспонат уникален, и второго похожего в мире не найти. Природа самый прекрасный художник.
Далее

Интерьеры на платьях

Пока я вдохновлялась модой, встретила эту интересную коллекцию от Мэри Контранзу. Это очень старая коллекция, весна 2011. Но я не могу не поделиться, ведь здесь интерьер играет роль принта на прекрасных платьях. Выходит, можно не только вдохновляться модой, мода сама может вдохновляться роскошными интерьерами.
Далее

Вдохновение модой. Весна в доме

Начались первые весенние дни. Вдохновившись платьем от Alberta Ferretti, столь весенним, я составила коллаж и зарисовала эскиз гостиной. У меня получился наполненный светом и свежестью интерьер с небольшими цветовыми вкраплениями.
Далее

Античность. Древняя Греция и Рим

Недавно я задумалась, а какой получилась бы ванная, если вдохновиться временем и бытом древних греков и римлян? Чем больше я снова погружалась во времена античности, тем больше хотелось узнать не только о помещениях, но и о традициях и жизни того времени. Мой эскиз выше отразил мое впечатление от античности, а ниже я хочу поделиться некоторыми особенностями уклада того времени.
Далее

Дух 50х-60х по-датски

В 20-м веке было создано столько интересной мебели, и я очень люблю ее рассматривать и изучать. Не менее интересно, кто все это создавал. От деревянных элементов и неброского цвета обивок тянет чем-то теплым и добрым, как любовь от дорогих бабушек и дедушек.

Я зарисовала пару объектов, дизайн которых принадлежит популярному сейчас датскому архитектору (по образованию) Иб Кофод Ларсену (1921-2003). Обычно его объекты создавались из палисандра. Захотелось передать их блеск, простые, и в то же время, достойные внимания формы, шарм того времени в обивке горчичного цвета. «Ушки» стульев и кресел, свойственные 50м-60м годам, дружелюбно приглашают присесть. Мне кажется, только у людей с добрым сердцем могла получатся такая мебель.

Foomy Chair. История мальчика-маляра

Дизайн от руки — это моя новая рубрика, где я буду выкладывать свои рисунки с изображением любимых предметов дизайна, немного рассказывать о них и о их создателях. Начну со стула Foomy (на рисунке слева).

Создан он из полиэтиленовой пены дизайнером и художником Маркусом Бенешем. Он родом из Мюнхена. С 16 лет начал работать маляром-штукатуром. В 17 лет, попав на знаменитую выставку дизайна в Милане, вдохновился работами дизайнеров и начал воплощать в жизнь собственные идеи, полностью погрузившись в мир дизайна. В то время еще не были развиты технологии цифровой печати, и Маркус начал активно экспериментировать.

Он создает яркие обои и ткани необычных расцветок в стиле поп и оп-арт, необычные предметы мебели, сложные пространства с оптическими иллюзиями для магазинов и офисов. Постоянно экспериментирует с технологиями и возможностями, создавая с каждым годом что-то новое. Маркус, как мне кажется, необычный пример обычно сдержанного германского дизайна.

Видео-интервью Маркуса (с переводом с немецкого на английский).

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up