atomorfen interior blog

Patricia Urquiola. A woman with character

Patricia Urquiola – one of the few successful women in the design world, where mostly men are the leaders. She is originally from Oviedo, Spain and in her veins flows the blood of the Basques and Asturias. She has incredible charisma and her main task is to convince and earn the trust. Thus, the companies with which she cooperates are willing to rethink their possibilities and to try something new. Today her objects produces in such significant companies as: B&B Italia, Kartell, Driade, Moroso and others.

Patricia studied architecture in Madrid and Milan and her mentor was the great designer Achille Castiglioni who explained what it means to be a designer household items you use everyday. She collaborated with the Italian company De Padova, taught, participated in architectural projects and soon opened her own studio.

Besides the furniture she also works on fabrics, materials, interiors of restaurants and showrooms. Objects of Patricia are meaningful and have a deep context. She believes that the subject should serve not just for certain purposes but to be self-sufficient as landscape. She likes to constantly try new possibilities and materials. Working on the object she always first think about the context in which they will be used.

Patricia is an admirable designer but remembers that she is a woman. Her subjects like no other, unusual, comfortable and nice looking. They are in the collections of museums including the famous MoMA in New York.

Patricia-Urquiola-3

Best-design-inspiration-by-Patricia-Urquiola-suites-mandarin-oriental-barcelona-2

Best-design-inspiration-by-Patricia-Urquiola-7

Best-design-inspiration-by-Patricia-Urquiola

bandas-by-patricia-urquiola_ambience_2

A short interview with the charming Patricia:

A sketch painted by me.
The source of the other pictures you can find by clicking on them.

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Патрисия Уркиола. Женщина с характером

Патрисия Уркиола — одна из немногих успешных женщин в мире дизайна, где лидируют, в основном, мужчины. Она родом из Овьедо, Испания и в ее жилах течет кровь басков и астурийцев. Она обладает невероятной харизмой и ее главная задача — убедить и заслужить доверие. Таким образом, компании, с которыми она сотрудничает, готовы переосмыслить свои возможности и попробовать что-то новое. Сегодня ее предметы производят такие значимые компании, как: B&B Italia, Kartell, Driade, Moroso и другие.

Патрисия изучала архитектуру в Мадриде и Милане, и ее наставником был великий дизайнер Акилле Кастильони, (Achille Castiglioni) который объяснил, что значит быть дизайнером бытовых предметов, которыми пользуешься каждый день. Она сотрудничала с итальянской компанией De Padova, преподавала, участвовала в различных архитектурных проектах и, вскоре, открыла собственную студию.

Помимо мебели, она работает еще над текстилем, отделочными материалами, проектирует интерьеры ресторанов и шоу-румов. Объекты Патрисии осмысленны и наполнены глубоким контекстом. Она считает, что предмет должен не просто служить для определенных целей, а быть самодостаточным как пейзаж. Ей нравится постоянно пробовать новые возможности и материалы. При создании предметов Патрисия всегда сперва представляет контекст, в котором они будут использоваться.

Патрисия превосходный дизайнер и, при этом, помнит, что она — женщина. Ее предметы ни на что не похожие, необычные, комфортные и приятные глазу. Они в коллекциях музеев, в том числе и в знаменитом нью-йоркском МоМА.

Patricia-Urquiola-3

Best-design-inspiration-by-Patricia-Urquiola-suites-mandarin-oriental-barcelona-2

Best-design-inspiration-by-Patricia-Urquiola-7

Best-design-inspiration-by-Patricia-Urquiola

bandas-by-patricia-urquiola_ambience_2

Небольшое интервью с обаятельной Патрисией:

Эскиз нарисован мной.
Источник других картинок вы можете найти, кликнув на них.

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up