atomorfen interior blog

Freehand. Alessi – factory of the happiness

It all began in 1921 in the Omegna, Italy, when Giovanni Alessi opened with his brother a small workshop of the tableware and household objects. The passion does something incredible and, soon, the workshop turned into a factory. From the 50s-60s the company began actively to invite designers and architects to create new products. It was a time of experimentation with form and materials. Objects obtained with history, with soul and humor, and at the same time, convenient to use. Today we can see them in the biggest design museums.
Read more

New Year’s eve table decorations. 9 different moods

Magical New Year’s eve will happen very soon. And each of us wants to celebrate New Year in beauty. We think over the menu and prepare the beautiful gowns, the gifts are packed and waiting in the wings. The celebration will happen around the table, so we offer 9 stylish options for how to decorate New Year’s eve table. Each of them with a very different mood and you can choose what you prefer.
Read more

5 chair icons

In the history of design was created many products which have become iconic and do not lose their relevance today. We chose 5 chairs that are most often encountered today in stylish interiors. The secret of their long popularity in thoughtful design, versatility and simplicity. Each of them can be found in homes, cafes, offices and hospitals around the world. The names of our heroes need to know so we will tell you who, when and why created them.
Read more

Wall decor for kitchen

Recently we decided little bit to transform the kitchen in our temporary dwelling. For this I created wall decor of pheasant feathers. Later they will move into our new home. Below I share with you how I did it.
Read more

Fashion inspiration. Coral dining room

I love the coral color. And this time I was inspired by a photo from the new collection of Emilio Pucci. I made this bright dining room with wallpaper reminiscent of the lace pattern. Spacious white table surrounded by chairs in black leather. Armchair as a bright pink accent. Wall decor replicates a bag with elements of macrame. Oak flooring of muted tones.

(1) Well decor – HIMOART, on Etsy
(2) Chandelier – ELK Lighting
(3) Candlesticks – Aaron Silverstein
(4) Wallpaper – Farrow Ball, Silvergate collection
(5) Dining chair – South Shore Decorating
(6) Oak flooring
(7) Dining table – Porro
(8) Armchair – Cyan Design

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн от руки. Фабрика счастья Alessi

Все началось в далёком 1921 году в Итальянском городке Оменья, когда Джованни Алесси открыл со своим братом небольшую мастерскую по производству кухонной утвари. Любовь к своему делу делает что-то невероятное и, вскоре, мастерская превратилась в целую фабрику. С 50х-60х годов для создания новых продуктов стали активно приглашать дизайнеров и архитекторов. Начались времена экспериментов с формами и материалами. Предметы получались каждый со своей историей, с душой и юмором, но при этом, удобными в использовании. Сегодня их можно видеть в мировых музеях дизайна.
Далее

Украшение новогоднего стола. 9 разных настроений

Волшебная новогодняя ночь случится очень скоро. И каждый из нас хочет встретить Новый Год в красоте. Мы уже продумываем меню и готовим красивые наряды, подарки упакованы и ждут своего часа. Торжество произойдет вокруг стола, поэтому предлагаем вам 9 стильных вариантов как украсить новогодний стол. Каждый из них с очень разным настроением, остается только выбрать что вам больше по душе.
Далее

5 культовых стульев

За всю историю дизайна было создано множество предметов, которые стали культовыми и не теряют своей актуальности в наши дни. Мы выделили 5 стульев, которые наиболее часто встречаются сегодня во многих стильных интерьерах. Секрет их многолетней популярности в продуманном дизайне, универсальности и простоте. Каждый из них можно встретить в жилых домах, кафе, офисах и больницах по всему миру. Имена своих героев нужно знать, поэтому мы расскажем кто, когда и зачем их создал.
Далее

Настенный декор для кухни

Недавно мы решили немного преобразить кухню в нашем временном пристанище. Так появились эти рамочки с декором из перьев фазана. Позже они перекочуют в наше новое жилище. Ниже делюсь с вами тем, как я это делала.
Далее

Вдохновение модой. Коралловая столовая

Я очень люблю коралловый цвет. И в этот раз я вдохновилась фотографией из новой коллекции Emilio Pucci. Получилась вот такая яркая столовая с обоями, напоминающими рисунок кружева. Просторный белый стол окружают стулья из черной кожи, а в качестве яркого акцента розовое кресло. Сумку с элементами макраме повторяет настенный декор в виде панно. А на полу — дуб приглушенного тона.

(1) Настенное панно — HIMOART, на Etsy
(2) Люстра — ELK Lighting
(3) Подсвечники — Aaron Silverstein
(4) Обои — Farrow Ball, коллекция Silvergate
(5) Стул — South Shore Decorating
(6) Напольная дубовая доска
(7) Обеденный стол — Porro
(8) Кресло — Cyan Design

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up