atomorfen interior blog

Freehand. Peacock Сhair

This gorgeus chair with a back resembling a peacock’s tail called the Peacock Chair. Its origin is not known, but there are many legends. Its home is the Philippines. This is outdoor furniture, but often it stands in the interiors. It is made mostly of rattan and vines. Braided pattern varies from simple to the most intricate shapes. Originally natural colors, but today you can find it in bright colors: yellow, pink, sky blue, and of course, black or white.
Read more

Fashion inspiration. It’s summer!

Here come the summer! It is time of bright colors and impressions, sun and sea, fruits and ice cream. And when talk is about bright colors that immediately come to mind the 50-s and 60-s. The furniture of those times has soft rounded shapes, prints – geometric and bright. Dear readers, we congratulate you with the beginning of the summer and wish you to spend it carefree and very bright!
Read more

Color of the year 2016 – Rose Quartz & Serenity

World famous company of color Pantone announces any shade of color of the year for several years. In 2015 it was Marsala – deep and enveloping wine shade. This year for the first time in the history of Pantone two colors became as color of the year (or combination​): Rose Quartz and Serenity.
Read more

Fashion inspiration. A light breeze in the bedroom

Sky and sea give us various shades of blue. Bedroom in such gentle tones will allow to fully relax and gain strength. Light walls with molding, deep blue accents on the cushions, white sand and pebbles shades on the headboard. This story complement silver table lamp and rough nightstands.

(1) Table lamp – Anthropologie
(2) Headboard – Pottery Barn
(3) Walls with molding and paint – Sanderson, shade Bonton
(4) Bed linen – Toast
(5) Decorative cushion – Amy Sia
(6) Vase with relief pattern – Zara Home
(7) Nightstand – Smartfurniture

Source of the fashion photoshoot

Fashion inspiration. Coral dining room

I love the coral color. And this time I was inspired by a photo from the new collection of Emilio Pucci. I made this bright dining room with wallpaper reminiscent of the lace pattern. Spacious white table surrounded by chairs in black leather. Armchair as a bright pink accent. Wall decor replicates a bag with elements of macrame. Oak flooring of muted tones.

(1) Well decor – HIMOART, on Etsy
(2) Chandelier – ELK Lighting
(3) Candlesticks – Aaron Silverstein
(4) Wallpaper – Farrow Ball, Silvergate collection
(5) Dining chair – South Shore Decorating
(6) Oak flooring
(7) Dining table – Porro
(8) Armchair – Cyan Design

Interiors on the dresses

While I was inspired by fashion, I found this interesting collection by Mary Katrantzou. This is a very old collection, spring 2011. But I should show you her because there is a beautiful prints with interiors on the dresses. You can not only be inspired by fashion, fashion itself can take inspiration of luxurious interiors.
Read more

Fashion inspiration. Spring at home

The first spring days came. Inspired with the dress by Alberta Ferretti I made a collage and painted a new sketch of a living room. I’ve got an interior filled with the light and freshness with a bit of color inclusions.
Read more

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн от руки. Кресло Peacock

Это роскошное кресло с широкой спинкой, напоминающей хвост павлина, так и прозвали — Кресло Павлин (peacock, от англ.). О его происхождении известно очень мало, зато существует множество легенд. Его родиной считаются Филипины. Прежде всего, это садовая мебель, но такую красоту все тащат к себе прямо в дом. Изготавливалось оно, в основном, из ротанга и лозы. Плетёный узор варьируется от простых до самых замысловатых форм. Изначально природного цвета, а сегодня можно встретить и перекрашенные в яркие цвета: жёлтый, розовый, лазурный, и конечно, черный или белый.
Далее

Вдохновение модой. Встречаем лето!

Вот и наступило лето! Пора ярких красок и впечатлений, солнца и моря, фруктов и мороженного. А когда речь идёт о ярких красках, вспоминаются сразу 50-е и 60-е годы. Мебель того времени округлённых мягких форм, принты — геометричные и яркие. Дорогие наши читатели, поздравляем вас с началом лета и желаем провести его так же беззаботно и ярко!
Далее

Цвет года 2016 — Розовый Кварц & Безмятежность

Всемирно известная компания по цвету Pantone уже не первый год объявляет какой-либо оттенок цветом года. В прошлом 2015 году это была Марсала — глубокий и обволакивающий винный. В этом году, впервые за историю Pantone, цветом года стали сразу два оттенка, а точнее, цветовое сочетание: Розовый Кварц и Безмятежность.
Далее

Вдохновение модой. Легкий бриз в спальне

Небо и море дарят нам самые разнообразные оттенки голубого и синего. Спальня в таких легких тонах позволит полноценно отдохнуть и набраться сил. Светлые стены с молдингом, синие акценты на подушках, изголовье цвета белого песка и гальки. Эту историю отлично дополняют серебристая настольная лампа и шероховатые прикроватные тумбы.

(1) Настольная лампа — Anthropologie
(2) Изголовье — Pottery Barn
(3) Стены с молдингом и краска — Sanderson, оттенок Bonton
(4) Постельное белье — Toast
(5) Декоративная подушка — Amy Sia
(6) Ваза с рельефным узором — Zara Home
(7) Прикроватная тумба — Smartfurniture

Источник фотосессии

Вдохновение модой. Коралловая столовая

Я очень люблю коралловый цвет. И в этот раз я вдохновилась фотографией из новой коллекции Emilio Pucci. Получилась вот такая яркая столовая с обоями, напоминающими рисунок кружева. Просторный белый стол окружают стулья из черной кожи, а в качестве яркого акцента розовое кресло. Сумку с элементами макраме повторяет настенный декор в виде панно. А на полу — дуб приглушенного тона.

(1) Настенное панно — HIMOART, на Etsy
(2) Люстра — ELK Lighting
(3) Подсвечники — Aaron Silverstein
(4) Обои — Farrow Ball, коллекция Silvergate
(5) Стул — South Shore Decorating
(6) Напольная дубовая доска
(7) Обеденный стол — Porro
(8) Кресло — Cyan Design

Интерьеры на платьях

Пока я вдохновлялась модой, встретила эту интересную коллекцию от Мэри Контранзу. Это очень старая коллекция, весна 2011. Но я не могу не поделиться, ведь здесь интерьер играет роль принта на прекрасных платьях. Выходит, можно не только вдохновляться модой, мода сама может вдохновляться роскошными интерьерами.
Далее

Вдохновение модой. Весна в доме

Начались первые весенние дни. Вдохновившись платьем от Alberta Ferretti, столь весенним, я составила коллаж и зарисовала эскиз гостиной. У меня получился наполненный светом и свежестью интерьер с небольшими цветовыми вкраплениями.
Далее

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up