atomorfen interior blog

Freehand. Alessi – factory of the happiness

It all began in 1921 in the Omegna, Italy, when Giovanni Alessi opened with his brother a small workshop of the tableware and household objects. The passion does something incredible and, soon, the workshop turned into a factory. From the 50s-60s the company began actively to invite designers and architects to create new products. It was a time of experimentation with form and materials. Objects obtained with history, with soul and humor, and at the same time, convenient to use. Today we can see them in the biggest design museums.
Read more

Chinese style in interior

Continuing the theme of Chinoiserie we will touch on the true China style. Despite the fact that it is much more modest than the view of Europeans, it still deserves attention. This country is full of centuries-old traditions, it has brought to the world many useful inventions such as paper, ceramics, silk, bronze casting and more. Any object in the Chinese style makes a modern interior more interesting and meaningful.
Read more

5 chair icons

In the history of design was created many products which have become iconic and do not lose their relevance today. We chose 5 chairs that are most often encountered today in stylish interiors. The secret of their long popularity in thoughtful design, versatility and simplicity. Each of them can be found in homes, cafes, offices and hospitals around the world. The names of our heroes need to know so we will tell you who, when and why created them.
Read more

Chinoiserie or fantasies about a far land

The legends of Marco Polo and other fascinating histories of merchants about far and beautiful land as well as articles which they brought, gave birth in Europe of the XVIII century a passion for Chinese culture. And there was a Chinoiserie style, one of the branches of Rococo.
Read more

A symbol of fertility

Skulls of bulls and cows often decorate the interiors. I always wondered what they mean, because even for me they are a bit gloomy. And recently while studying architecture I found the term: bucranium – ornament in the form of skulls of bulls and rams which since ancient times decorate the temples and tombs in many cultures. The bull is a symbol of spring and fertility and also power. Gods and kings was often depicted with a bull’s horns. The skull of a bull with its horns very similar to the shape of the female uterus. Also, it reminds us about the impermanence of life.
Read more

The canopy over the bed

It’s time to think about the design of our new home. I love the canopies over the bed. Special attention I want to attract to the canopy which hangs just over the headboard. In this detail there is something touching that conditionally making the sleeping environment more comfortable. There are many options canopies, let’s choose to your taste.
Read more

Egyptian Interior Style. Part 2

The part 1 you can see here.

For the Egyptians their look and hygiene were of the first importance. They bathed in the rivers, used soap of animal fats and chalk or onion ash. The rich people had bathrooms in the mansions. The Egyptians have already used metal mirrors. Men and women from the upper classes wore wigs and jewelries and made up. They had coffers with perfumes and cinnamon, incense, musk, myrrh and flagroot oils. They took care of their nails. On their eyelids they put green dye from malachite,put the ochre rouge on their lips and cheeks. Eyes were more expressed with the black lines. Men shaved not only beards but the whole body.
Read more

Egyptian Interior Style. Part 1

This article I have prepared a long time ago, but the wedding planning are not allowed to publish it. I tried to make it maximum interesting, opened a subject not only about peculiarities of the Egyptian style but about life at that time. I hope you enjoy it and will find a lot of useful information. Don’t miss the Part 2!

The unique culture of Ancient Egypt charms many people up to our days.
It was especially popular in the Napoleon`s time, due to him the Empire style was originated and also in the first decade of the 20th century. Such celebrities as Janice Jackson, David Bowie, Sher and others tried on the style of Cleopatra and Egyptian kings. Inspired by Egypt again and again fashion designers create maserpieces.
Read more

Mirror

The mirror is one of the favorite subjects of decoration among designers. Using the mirror you can achieve different effects which correct and decorate the room. Mirrors expand and refract space, multiply the light, add to the uniqueness of the interior.
Read more

Antiquity. Ancient Greece and Rome.

Recently I thought about one question: what will be my bathroom if I inspired time and life of the ancient Greeks and Romans? The more I again immersed in ancient times, the more I wanted to know not only about the premises, but also about the traditions and life of that time. My sketch above shows my impression about antiquity, and here I want to tell some peculiarities of life of those times.
Read more

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн от руки. Фабрика счастья Alessi

Все началось в далёком 1921 году в Итальянском городке Оменья, когда Джованни Алесси открыл со своим братом небольшую мастерскую по производству кухонной утвари. Любовь к своему делу делает что-то невероятное и, вскоре, мастерская превратилась в целую фабрику. С 50х-60х годов для создания новых продуктов стали активно приглашать дизайнеров и архитекторов. Начались времена экспериментов с формами и материалами. Предметы получались каждый со своей историей, с душой и юмором, но при этом, удобными в использовании. Сегодня их можно видеть в мировых музеях дизайна.
Далее

Китайский стиль в интерьере

В продолжение темы Шинуазри мы затронем теперь подлинное искусство Китая. Несмотря на то, что оно намного скромнее, чем представления европейцев, оно все равно заслуживает внимания. Эта страна полна многовековых традиций, она принесла в мир множество полезных изобретений, таких как бумага, керамика, шёлк, бронзовое литье и многое другое. Любой объект в китайском стиле делает интерьер интереснее и более осмысленнее.
Далее

5 культовых стульев

В мире дизайна, как и в мире моды, есть иконы дизайна, которые не теряют своей популярности на протяжении многих десятилетий. Мы выбрали 5 стульев, которые сегодня очень часто встречаются в интерьерах. Секрет их вечной популярности в продуманном дизайне, универсальности и простоте. Каждый из них отлично себя чувствует в жилых домах, в кафе, офисах и других общественных заведениях по всему миру. Мы расскажем, кто, когда и зачем их создал.
Далее

Шинуазри или фантазии о далекой стране

Легенды Марко Поло и другие завораживающие истории купцов о далекой и прекрасной стране, а так же изделия, которые они привозили, породили в Европе XVIII века настоящую страсть к китайскому искусству. Так появилось направление Шинуазри («китайщина» по русски), одно из ответвлений рококо.
Далее

Символ плодородия

Черепа быков и коров часто встречаются в интерьерах на стенах и полках. Мне всегда было интересно, что же они означают, ведь даже для меня они немного мрачноваты. И недавно, изучая архитектуру, я нашла такой термин: букраний — орнамент в виде черепов быков и баранов, которым с древних времен украшают храмы и гробницы во многих культурах. Бык — символ весны и плодородия, а так же власти. Богов и царей часто изображали с бычьими рогами. Череп быка с его рогами очень напоминает форму женской матки. Так же, это напоминают нам о бренности жизни.
Далее

Пологи над кроватью

У нас скоро переезд и пора начинать думать над дизайном нового жилья. Мне очень нравятся балдахины (правильнее — пологи) над кроватью. Особенное внимание хочется привлечь к пологам у самого изголовья. В этой детали есть что-то трогательное, что условно делает пространство для сна более уютным. Вариантов таких пологов множество, давайте выбирать на свой вкус.
Далее

Египетский стиль в интерьере. Часть 2

Первую часть вы можете посмотреть здесь.

Большое значение египтяне уделяли своему внешнему виду и гигиене. Они мылись в водах рек, использовали мыло из животных жиров и мела или луковую золу. Богатые горожане имели ванные комнаты в своих домах. Египтяне уже пользовались металлическими зеркалами. Мужчины и женщины из высших слоёв носили парики и украшения и пользовались косметикой. У них имелись ларцы с духами, маслами с содержанием корицы, ладана, мускуса, мирры, аира. Мужчины брили не только бороды, но и все тело. Тщательно ухаживали за своими ногтями, а на лицо наносили макияж. На веки наносили зелёную краску из малахита, губы и щеки румянили охрой. Глаза делали выразительнее темными линиями.
Далее

Египетский стиль в интерьере. Часть 1

Эту статью я приготовила довольно давно, но свадебные хлопоты все не позволяли ее опубликовать. Я постаралась сделать ее максимально интересной, охватив не только особенности египетского стиля, но и жизнь того времени. Надеюсь, вам понравится, и вы найдете здесь много полезной информации.
Не пропустите вторую часть!

Неповторимая культура Древнего Египта завораживает многих вплоть до наших дней. Особую популярность можно наблюдать во времена Наполеона, благодаря которому зародился стиль Ампир, а так же в первые десятилетия двадцатого века. Образ Клеопатры и египетских царей примерили на себя такие знаменитости, как Дженис Джексон, Дэвид Боуи, Шэр и другие. Дизайнеры моды создают шедевры, обращаясь к Египту бесчисленное количество раз.
Далее

Зеркало

Зеркало одно из любимых предметов декора у дизайнеров. С его помощью можно добиться самых разных приемов, корректирующих и украшающих помещение. Зеркала расширяют и преломляют пространство, умножают свет, и просто добавляют уникальности интерьеру.
Далее

Античность. Древняя Греция и Рим

Недавно я задумалась, а какой получилась бы ванная, если вдохновиться временем и бытом древних греков и римлян? Чем больше я снова погружалась во времена античности, тем больше хотелось узнать не только о помещениях, но и о традициях и жизни того времени. Мой эскиз выше отразил мое впечатление от античности, а ниже я хочу поделиться некоторыми особенностями уклада того времени.
Далее

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up