atomorfen interior blog

Autumn. Make the kitchen cozy

fall-kitchen-design-by-atomorfen

Autumn is a time of household gatherings with friends, which many of us like to spend in the kitchen while it rains outside. In these days the kitchen warms you with its comfort emanating from the preparations for the winter, fragrant pastries, spicy hot soups and tea. This is a great reason to upgrade your kitchen and make it cozy in the autumn.
Read more

Freehand. Alessi – factory of the happiness

It all began in 1921 in the Omegna, Italy, when Giovanni Alessi opened with his brother a small workshop of the tableware and household objects. The passion does something incredible and, soon, the workshop turned into a factory. From the 50s-60s the company began actively to invite designers and architects to create new products. It was a time of experimentation with form and materials. Objects obtained with history, with soul and humor, and at the same time, convenient to use. Today we can see them in the biggest design museums.
Read more

5 chair icons

In the history of design was created many products which have become iconic and do not lose their relevance today. We chose 5 chairs that are most often encountered today in stylish interiors. The secret of their long popularity in thoughtful design, versatility and simplicity. Each of them can be found in homes, cafes, offices and hospitals around the world. The names of our heroes need to know so we will tell you who, when and why created them.
Read more

Wall decor for kitchen

Recently we decided little bit to transform the kitchen in our temporary dwelling. For this I created wall decor of pheasant feathers. Later they will move into our new home. Below I share with you how I did it.
Read more

Marble in the interior, and the care for it

I already wrote about my love to the minerals. So, in this article I would like to touch upon the subject about marble – a favorite stone since ancient times. It widely used in construction, created beautiful and elegant sculptures with it. Masters appreciate this material for its beauty, and for ease in use. When we were in Italy, admired the cathedrals in each city, their rich marble decoration both outside and inside. Today, the marble is still very popular, it is actively using in the interiors, imitates its texture on the fabrics, ceramics, and wallpaper.
Read more

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Осень. Делаем кухню уютнее

fall-kitchen-design-by-atomorfen

Осень — время домашних дружеских посиделок, которые многие из нас любят проводить на кухне, пока за окном идут дожди. В такие дни кухня согревает своим уютом и теплом, исходящим от заготовок на зиму, ароматной выпечки, пряных горячих супов и чая. Это отличный повод обновить свою кухню и сделать её по осеннему уютной.
Далее

Дизайн от руки. Фабрика счастья Alessi

Все началось в далёком 1921 году в Итальянском городке Оменья, когда Джованни Алесси открыл со своим братом небольшую мастерскую по производству кухонной утвари. Любовь к своему делу делает что-то невероятное и, вскоре, мастерская превратилась в целую фабрику. С 50х-60х годов для создания новых продуктов стали активно приглашать дизайнеров и архитекторов. Начались времена экспериментов с формами и материалами. Предметы получались каждый со своей историей, с душой и юмором, но при этом, удобными в использовании. Сегодня их можно видеть в мировых музеях дизайна.
Далее

5 культовых стульев

В мире дизайна, как и в мире моды, есть иконы дизайна, которые не теряют своей популярности на протяжении многих десятилетий. Мы выбрали 5 стульев, которые сегодня очень часто встречаются в интерьерах. Секрет их вечной популярности в продуманном дизайне, универсальности и простоте. Каждый из них отлично себя чувствует в жилых домах, в кафе, офисах и других общественных заведениях по всему миру. Мы расскажем, кто, когда и зачем их создал.
Далее

Настенный декор для кухни

Недавно мы решили немного преобразить кухню в нашем временном пристанище. Так появились эти рамочки с декором из перьев фазана. Позже они перекочуют в наше новое жилище. Ниже делюсь с вами тем, как я это делала.
Далее

Мрамор в интерьере и уход за ним

Я уже писала о своей любви к минералам. А в этом посте хотелось бы затронуть тему мрамора — камня, который очень ценится с древних времен. Его широко использовали в строительстве, из него создавали скульптуры удивительной красоты и изящности. Мастера ценили этот материал за его красоту и мягкость в использовании. В Италии в каждом городе мы любовались соборами и другими сооружениями, их богатой отделкой снаружи и внутри мрамором разных пород. Сегодня этот камень по прежнему очень ценится, и он служит вдохновением. Его активно используют в интерьерах, а также, имитируют его рисунок на тканях, керамике и обоях.
Далее

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up