atomorfen interior blog

Freehand. Alessi – factory of the happiness

It all began in 1921 in the Omegna, Italy, when Giovanni Alessi opened with his brother a small workshop of the tableware and household objects. The passion does something incredible and, soon, the workshop turned into a factory. From the 50s-60s the company began actively to invite designers and architects to create new products. It was a time of experimentation with form and materials. Objects obtained with history, with soul and humor, and at the same time, convenient to use. Today we can see them in the biggest design museums.
Read more

Christmas cards 2015

So here came the last month of this year. And very soon the holidays, some Christmas cheer and gifts. Every year I come up with a series of Christmas cards for friends and family. The choice of composition takes a while, so this time I decided to work on the cards in advance, because I knew that the appearance of our baby will turn on head all my plans.
Read more

A symbol of fertility

Skulls of bulls and cows often decorate the interiors. I always wondered what they mean, because even for me they are a bit gloomy. And recently while studying architecture I found the term: bucranium – ornament in the form of skulls of bulls and rams which since ancient times decorate the temples and tombs in many cultures. The bull is a symbol of spring and fertility and also power. Gods and kings was often depicted with a bull’s horns. The skull of a bull with its horns very similar to the shape of the female uterus. Also, it reminds us about the impermanence of life.
Read more

Girls and flora again

Continue my creative way. Today some of my last drawings. Girls and flora as always.
Read more

IGers

This is my small collection of portraits people I met on Instagram this summer. It all started with Angel @icehotel, I could not resist her photo which is filled of bright colors and positive. DJ Yabis @dreameurotrip apparently jokingly, asked to draw him too. They did this series of photos together and his pictures are full of bright tulips, so I painted his portrait with joy.
Read more

Wedding invitations

We did invitations for our wedding by ourselves. We decided that a printed version wouldn’t so vibrant. I painted the flowers, Alex did the font, text and overall design. I tried different variants of the composition, but a color we chose immediately.
Read more

Freehand. Ron Arad

Designer, artist and architect. Ron Arad is originally from Tel Aviv. He doesn’t like to consider themselves part of any particular profession. His creative energy doesn’t fit into the framework of definitions. He is a man who does a lot for this world to defeat its death and boredom.
Read more

Girls and flora

This summer is special for us. We’re preparing for our wedding. We try to resolve all wedding issues as soon as possible, because we want to calmly do other things, have a good sleep and don’t worry about anything. So we’re busy a pleasant chores.

Maybe that’s why I acquired a special love for flora and flowers this year?! I visit greenhouses, watch a lot of pictures with flowers, draw girls on the background of cacti and flowers. In this post I decided to gather all their recent drawings. I’m still looking my style of expression and, you know, this is a very enjoyable process.
Read more

Designer Benjamin Hubert

I really like these incredible form armchairs from London-based designer Benjamin Hubert. Honestly, I love every object created by him. Armchair, a lamp or a clock – all of his objects breathe a brilliant idea. He often makes a small discoveries in industrial design, thereby solving the issues of efficiency and simplicity of production, maximum functionality and reducing the weight of the object.
Read more

Mirror

The mirror is one of the favorite subjects of decoration among designers. Using the mirror you can achieve different effects which correct and decorate the room. Mirrors expand and refract space, multiply the light, add to the uniqueness of the interior.
Read more

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн от руки. Фабрика счастья Alessi

Все началось в далёком 1921 году в Итальянском городке Оменья, когда Джованни Алесси открыл со своим братом небольшую мастерскую по производству кухонной утвари. Любовь к своему делу делает что-то невероятное и, вскоре, мастерская превратилась в целую фабрику. С 50х-60х годов для создания новых продуктов стали активно приглашать дизайнеров и архитекторов. Начались времена экспериментов с формами и материалами. Предметы получались каждый со своей историей, с душой и юмором, но при этом, удобными в использовании. Сегодня их можно видеть в мировых музеях дизайна.
Далее

Новогодние открытки 2015

Вот и пришел последний месяц этого года. А значит уже совсем скоро праздники, новогоднее настроение и подарки. Каждый год я придумываю серию новогодних открыток для друзей и близких. Выбор композиции занимает какое-то время, поэтому в этот раз я решила работать над открытками заранее, так как знала, что появление нашего малыша перевернет с ног на голову все мои планы.
Далее

Символ плодородия

Черепа быков и коров часто встречаются в интерьерах на стенах и полках. Мне всегда было интересно, что же они означают, ведь даже для меня они немного мрачноваты. И недавно, изучая архитектуру, я нашла такой термин: букраний — орнамент в виде черепов быков и баранов, которым с древних времен украшают храмы и гробницы во многих культурах. Бык — символ весны и плодородия, а так же власти. Богов и царей часто изображали с бычьими рогами. Череп быка с его рогами очень напоминает форму женской матки. Так же, это напоминают нам о бренности жизни.
Далее

Девочки и флора снова

Продолжаю творческий путь. Сегодня немного моих рисунков за последнее время. Как всегда, это девочки и флора.
Далее

IGers

Это моя маленькая коллекция портретов людей, которые попадались мне в Instagram этим летом. Все началось с Angel @icehotel, я не смогла устоять перед ее фотографией, наполненной красками и позитивом. DJ Yabis @dreameurotrip, видимо в шутку, попросил нарисовать и его. Они делали эту серию фотографий вместе и его фотографии тоже были наполнены яркими тюльпанами, поэтому я с радостью нарисовала его портрет тоже.
Далее

Свадебные пригласительные

Пригласительные для нашей свадьбы мы делали сами. Мы решили, что печатный вариант не вышел бы таким живым. Я рисовала цветы, а Алекс занимался шрифтом, текстом и общим оформлением. Я пробовала разные варианты композиции, а вот с цветом мы определились сразу.
Далее

Дизайн от руки. Рон Арад

Дизайнер, художник и архитектор. Рон Арад родом из Тель Авива. Он не любит причислять себя к какой-то профессии, его творческую сущность не поместить в рамки определений. Он — человек, который делает многое для этого мира, чтобы победить в нем смерть и скуку.
Далее

Девочки и флора

Это лето особое для нас. Мы готовимся к нашей свадьбе, и стараемся как можно раньше решить все вопросы связанные с ней, чтобы спокойно заниматься другими делами, крепко спать и не беспокоиться уже ни о чем. Так что мы в приятных хлопотах.

Возможно поэтому у меня проявилась особая любовь к флоре и цветам в этом году?! Я с удовольствием посещаю оранжереи, смотрю много картинок с флористикой, рисую девочек на фоне кактусов и цветов. В этом посте я решила собрать все свои недавние рисунки. Я пока только ищу свой стиль выражения и, знаете, это весьма приятный процесс.
Далее

Дизайнер Бенджамин Хьюберт

Мне очень нравятся эти невероятной формы кресла от молодого Лондонского дизайнера Бенджамина Хьюберта. Честно говоря, мне нравится каждый созданный им объект, они дышат гениальной идеей, будь это кресло, светильник или часы. Бенджамин постоянно совершает маленькие открытия в промышленном дизайне, решая такие вопросы как экономичность и простота производства, максимальная функциональность и легкость предмета.
Далее

Зеркало

Зеркало одно из любимых предметов декора у дизайнеров. С его помощью можно добиться самых разных приемов, корректирующих и украшающих помещение. Зеркала расширяют и преломляют пространство, умножают свет, и просто добавляют уникальности интерьеру.
Далее

Ева и Александр.
Делаем ремонт в своей первой квартире. Рисуем иллюстрации. Растим сынишку.
Добро пожаловать в наш блог!
up