atomorfen interior blog

Design Digest. November 2018

Very little time is left before the holiday bustle, so it’s time to think about gifts. This is a digest for November in which we will talk about a giant Christmas star, a redesign of the main location of gay parties in the suburbs of Sydney, vegan leather, a modular wooden structure, a sunny hotel in the rainiest city of Norway and furniture reminiscent of children’s building blocks.


Christmas Star

American architect Daniel Libeskind, together with the Swarovski brand, created a giant star that will decorate the Rockefeller Center Christmas Tree in New York. The Christmas star weighs almost 41 kilograms, has 70 spike rays, which are filled with three million Swarovski crystals.

Christmas-Star

Christmas-Star

Christmas-Star

Hotel Imperial in the suburbs of Sydney

Design company Alexander & CO redesigned the famous restaurant located in the suburbs of Sydney, which was the main place for gay parties, and in which the cult scene of the film “The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert” was shot. The interior has contrasts and the most daring combinations of materials and colors, embodying the values of diversity and openness. In the Priscilla restaurant, named after the film, stone floor tiles, aged parquet floors and exposed brickwork are skillfully interwoven with marble, velvet and genuine leather; and a bright color palette of pink, purple and dark blue shades boldly combined with a neutral color palette and rough textures. The interiors of the bar and outdoor terrace located upstairs, are inspired by Miami Art Deco, pop art, glamor of Studio 54 and post-modern of Memphis group from the 1980s .

Priscilla

Priscilla

Priscilla

Vegan Leather Rugs

Dutch designer Tjeerd Veenhoven introduced leather rugs made from palm leaves, which are a vegan alternative to traditional leather. Thin strips of material are laid from beginning to end by hand and attached to the woven base, before they are cut to size. The folds in the strips are left to give a patterned look to the finished carpet.

Vegan-Leather-Rugs

Vegan-Leather-Rugs

Vegan-Leather-Rugs

Modular wooden structure

Architectural firm LUO Studio has designed a modular wooden structure for the construction of temporary showrooms and the creation of interiors with an open layout. This modular structure has the shape of trees, which, “just like Lego bricks”, can be used together and separately from each other. Each “tree” is divided into five segments.

luostudio

luostudio

luostudio

Sunny hotel in Bergen

Studio Concrete from Amsterdam has recently completed the decoration of the hotel in the rainy city of Norway, Bergen. Inside the hotel designers have placed a huge lamp in the shape of a circle, resembling the sun. The hotel has 415 rooms, 17 of which are suits. The largest room is equipped with a sauna, as well as a jacuzzi, located on the terrace with a view of Bergen. All rooms are decorated with a neutral palette. The interiors of the restaurant refer to Art Deco with furniture from the interiors of the 1960s.

hotel-norge

hotel-norge

hotel-norge

Furniture “La città è mobile!”

Designers Matteo Pacella and Philippine Hamen presented a collection of furniture, inspired by the ancient Greek-Roman architecture and traditional children’s building blocks. Collection La città è mobile! (The city is mobile), consists of 12 pieces of furniture, such as benches, chairs, stairs, tables, consoles and bookshelves. Designers based on the “Golden ratio”, which is often used to achieve beauty aesthetic through precise proportion and symmetry. The distance between the columns was determined by the system of intercolonization, invented by the Roman architect Vitruvius in the I century BC.

La-città-è-mobile

La-città-è-mobile

La-città-è-mobile

I hope to see you soon!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

up

atomorfen interior blog

Дизайн Дайджест. Ноябрь 2018

Уже совсем немного времени осталось до праздничной суеты, так что самое время задуматься о подарках. Это дайджест за ноябрь, в котором мы расскажем про гигантскую рождественскую звезду, редизайн главного места гей-вечеринок в пригороде Сиднея, про веганскую кожу, модульную деревянную структуру, солнечный отель в самом дождливом городе Норвегии и про мебель, напоминающую кубики из детства.


Рождественская звезда

Американский архитектор Даниэль Либескинд, совместно с брендом Сваровски, создал гигантскую звезду, которая будет украшать главную рождественскую ёлку Нью-Йорка. Рождественская звезда весит почти 41 кг, имеет 70 лучей-шипов, которые заполнены тремя миллионами кристаллов Сваровски.

Christmas-Star

Christmas-Star

Christmas-Star

Отель Империал в пригороде Сиднея

Дизайнерская компания Alexander & CO выполнила редизайн расположенного в пригороде Сидней известного ресторана, который был главным местом гей-вечеринок, и в котором была снята сцена фильма «Приключения Присциллы, королевы пустыни». В интерьере использованы контрасты и самые смелые сочетания материалов и расцветок, воплощая ценности разнообразия и открытости. В ресторане «Присцилла», названного в честь фильма, каменная напольная плитка, состаренные паркетные полы и открытая кирпичная кладка мастерски переплетаются с мрамором, вельветом и натуральной кожей, а яркая цветовая палитра розовых, пурпурных и темно-синих оттенков смело сочетается с нейтральной цветовой палитрой и грубыми текстурами. Интерьеры бара и террасы под открытым небом, расположенных наверху, вдохновлены арт-деко Майами, поп-артом, гламуром «Студии 54» и постмодернизмом группы Мемфис 1980-х годов.

Priscilla

Priscilla

Priscilla

Веганские кожаные коврики

Голландский дизайнер Тьерд Виенховен представил кожаные коврики сделанные из пальмовых листьев, которые являются веганской альтернативой традиционной коже. Тонкие полоски материала укладываются от начала до конца вручную и прикрепляются к тканому основанию, прежде чем их разрезать по размеру. Складки в полосках оставляют, чтобы придать узорный вид готовому ковру.

Vegan-Leather-Rugs

Vegan-Leather-Rugs

Vegan-Leather-Rugs

Модульная деревянная структура

Архитектурная фирма LUO Studio спроектировала модульную деревянную структуру для возведения временных шоу-румов и создания интерьера открытой планировки. Данная модульная структура имеет форму деревьев, которые, «точно так же, как кирпичи Lego», могут использоваться как вместе, так и отдельно друг от друга.

luostudio

luostudio

luostudio

Солнечный отель в Бергене

Студия «Конкрит» из Амстердама недавно завершила оформление гостиницы, в самом дождливом городе Норвегии, в Бергене. Внутри гостиницы дизайнеры расположили огромный светильник в форме шара, напоминающий солнце. В отеле 415 номеров, из них 17 с улучшенной планировкой. Самый большой номер в отеле оснащен сауной, а так же джакузи, расположенного на террасе с видом на Берген. Для всех номеров была выбрана нейтральная палитра. Интерьеры ресторана отсылают к ар-деко с мебелью из интерьеров 1960-х.

hotel-norge

hotel-norge

hotel-norge

Мебель La città è mobile!

Дизайнеры Маттео Пачелла и Филиппин Хамен представили коллекцию предметов мебели, вдохновением для которой послужили древняя греко-римская архитектура и традиционные детские строительные кубики. Коллекция La città è mobile! (Город мобилен), состоит из 12 предметов мебели, таких как скамьи, стулья, ступени, столы, консоли и книжные полки. Дизайнеры основывались на «золотом сечении», которое часто используется для достижения эстетической красоты посредством точной пропорции и симметрии. А расстояние между колоннами было определено системой межколонизации, изобретенной римским архитектором Витрувием в I веке до н.э.

La-città-è-mobile

La-città-è-mobile

La-città-è-mobile

Надеюсь скоро увидимся!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

Ошибка!

The access_token provided is invalid.

up