atomorfen interior blog

Results 2018 | Trends 2019

2018 has come to an end, and it’s time to take some resume. In this issue we will tell what interesting happened in the outgoing year, and what phenomena in design gained momentum. And also about the eighteenth trends that we like, and which, of course, in the coming years will remain actual.

Color of the year

Each year, Pantone announces a specific color. At two thousand and eighteenth it was ultraviolet. Of course, very deep and philosophical, but unfortunately difficult to apply in fashion and in interiors.
In the upcoming 2019, the main color will be Living Coral. The bright but soft shade, which symbolizes energy, carefree activity, the need for optimism and self-expression, as well as a lively presence in social networks that play a significant role in today’s life. Objects and interiors in this color are softly energized.

Living-Coral

Living-Coral

Living-Coral

Trends in design.

Retro styles

We live in a wonderful time, when in the world of design there is a real riot of colors and textures, and a bold combinations of various styles with no rules. Over the years, a strong friendship has occurred between such styles as retro and art deco with their chic and glitter, the 60s and 70s with their curved shapes and bright cheerful colors, and rethought avant-garde and postmodernism, with their courage and irony over the serious rules.

retro

retro

retro

But the most incredible thing now is the revival of the art nouveau style. By the example of this Beefbar, which opened recently in Paris, we can see all the beauty of this style, which, it would seem, is forever in the past. This is a grand restoration of a long-forgotten Lamgham hotel, which was created in 1898 by the project of architect Emil Hurtré. The walls were painted by the artist Jules Wielhorski. After the restoration of architectural elements and paintings, designers added modern furniture that fits perfectly into the space.
It seems that the upcoming New Year will give us more spaces in this style.

Arches

We don’t yet understand what is happening, but arches appear in projects more and more often. Now it is a rethought form, without the classical heaps. Thus, the interiors are moving farther and farther from reality, and are more like puppet or surreal spaces. Arches will be everywhere, even in furniture and art objects.

arches

arches

arches

Metals

Elements and objects made of metals do not lose their relevance. On the example of the apartment from the designer Tristan Auer, we can see how the parts of the interior are delicately highlighted with warm metal, which makes the space very stylish.

Such techniques can be in the bathrooms, kitchens, decor items and furniture.

Natural materials and shades

Despite the insane combinations of the brightest colors and textures, natural materials and shades don’t give up their positions. All the same, the old men of modernism were right in many ways, and the practicality and rationality of minimalism is forever.
Simple and functional forms, concrete, natural stone, terracotta and wood in the interiors continue to be improved from year to year. For example, in a townhouse according to the project of Dieter Vander Velpen Architects, we can observe an abundance of clean lines from natural, expensive materials, which makes the interior native and spacious.

Thats all. Happy New Year!

You might also like:

Leave a Reply

Eva and Alex.
Renovating our first apartment. Draw illustrations. Raising a boy.
Welcome to our blog!
up

atomorfen interior blog

Итоги 2018 | Тренды 2019

2018 год подошёл к концу и пора подвести какие-то итоги. В этом посте мы расскажем, что же интересного происходило в уходящем году и какие направления в дизайне набирали обороты. А также о трендах 18-го года, которые нам по душе, и которые, безусловно, в ближайшие годы будут оставаться актуальными.

Цвет года

Каждый год компания Pantone объявляет определенный цвет. В 2018 это был ультрафиолет. Безусловно, очень глубокий и философский, но к сожалению сложно применяемый, как в моде, так и в интерьерах.
В наступающем 19-м главным цветом будет коралловый Living Coral. Это яркий, но мягкий оттенок, который символизирует энергичность, беззаботную активность, потребность в оптимизме и самовыражении, а так же живое присутствие в соцсетях, которые играют в современной жизни значительную роль. Предметы и интерьеры в этом цвете мягко заряжают энергией.

Living-Coral

Living-Coral

Living-Coral

Тренды в дизайне

Ретро стили

Мы с вами живём в замечательное время, когда в мире дизайна происходит настоящее буйство красок и текстур, и смелое сочетание самых разных стилей без правил. За эти годы между собой сильно подружились такие стили как ретро и арт деко с их шиком и блеском, 60-е и 70-е с их изогнутыми формами и яркими жизнерадостными цветами, и переосмысленные авангард и постмодернизм, с их смелостью и иронией над серьёзными правилами.

retro

retro

retro

Но самое невероятное сейчас — это возрождение стиля ар нуво. На примере биф бара, который открылся недавно в Париже, можно видеть всю красоту этого стиля, который, казалось бы, навсегда остался в прошлом. Это грандиозная реставрация давно забытого отеля, который был создан в 1898 году по проекту архитектора Эмиля Хуртра. Его стены были расписаны художником Жулем Вельхорским. После восстановления архитектурных элементов и росписей, сюда добавили современную мебель, которая идеально вписывается в пространство.
Кажется, предстоящий Новый год подарит нам ещё не мало пространств в этом стиле.

Арки

Мы пока не знаем с чем это связано, но всё чаще и чаще в дизайн проектах появляются арки. Теперь это переосмысленные формы, без классических нагромождений. С их помощью, интерьеры всё дальше отходят от реальности, и больше похожи на кукольные или сюрреалистичные пространства. Арки будут везде и по всюду, даже в мебели и арт объектах.

arches

arches

arches

Металлы

Своей актуальности не теряют элементы и предметы из металлов. На примере апартаментов от дизайнера Тристана Ауэра можно видеть, как части интерьера деликатно выделены тёплым металлом, что делает помещение очень стильным.

Такие приемы встречаются в интерьерах ванных комнат, на кухне, в предметах декора и мебели.

Природные материалы и оттенки

Несмотря на безумное сочетание самых ярких красок и текстур, природные материалы и оттенки не сдают своих позиций. Всё таки старички модернисты были во многом правы, и практичность и разумность минимализма — это навсегда.
Простые и функциональные формы, бетон, натуральный камень, терракота и дерево в интерьерах продолжают из года в год совершенствоваться. Например, в таунхаусе по проекту Dieter Vander Velpen Architects можно наблюдать изобилие чистых линий из натуральных дорогих материалов, что делает интерьер естественным и просторным.

На этом всё. С Новым Годом!

Читайте также:

Добавить комментарий

up